@rondonson proposal for DECENT Witness

in #decent7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1242.JPG

DECENT is a new cryptocurrency that i am currently heavily involved with. Thanks to my friend @theprophet0 I was able to learn more about this wonderful revolutionary new crypto and become involved with witnessing for the blockchain.

What is DECENT?

A new and secure way to instantly share movies, music, pictures, games, software, articles, or documents on a peer to peer, decentralized network without the hassle of middleman control.
Do you know what this means for artists? In short, this means an artist of ANY KIND (dancer, musician, author) can sell their product direct to consumer without the need for a publisher (middleman). This is amazing to me, especially because I am an artist as well. Reading about this technology was enough for me to hop directly on board and pledge my time in and efforts in becoming a witness for the DECENT Network

Why you should support me

I am a tech nerd with experience maintaining servers and currently I am a SteemIT backup witness which is based on the same Graphene technology that DECENT uses. I am familiar with and understand system administration tasks and I have no problems performing duties regularly. I stand behind DECENT as not only a tech nerd but also an artist who sees the potential strength this platform can bring back where it rightfully belongs, to the artists.

Currently I have been very active in the DECENT slack and helping a lot of people get their witness nodes up and running. I have already spent many, many hours in dedication to what I know DECENT will become. I have been actively producing blocks for the blockchain already as we eagerly await the 100,000th block to be produced. I have also been active in participating in the discussion to change some of the witness rules that are currently in place. I also have the vote support of other trusted members of the SteemIT and DECENT community such as @roelandp and @liberosist.

Here's what some people are saying about me in the slack.



Main Server Details

  • Dedicated
  • 32 GB Ram
  • Quad-Core Xeon Processor
  • German location

Backup Server Details

  • VPS
  • 8 GB Ram
  • 100GB SSD
  • Quad-Core


As you can see I am well prepared and I am ready to continue to witness for DECENT. Currently i rank 16th on the witnesses list (http://www.decent-db.com/witnesses).

To vote for me in cli_wallet vote_for_miner YOURACCOUNT rondonson true true

Sort:  

what is this i run a record label looks very interesting

Sounds like LBRY

Why would anyone call their token "DECENT"? That's like a death knell...

if i could i would bro but aint on DECENT yet, keeping an eye out for the SNE Steem Meetup!!!

no doubt man! we gonna do this shit big!!

u lucky af to have theprophet0 upvoting ur posts u gonna be big in no time, i gotta find a benefactor like u did homey!!! ( yea i substeemed cuz i didnt want him to think im soliciting, just sayin how lucky u is homey!!!!)

i gotta start puttin in work if i could live off mining LTC n steeming about it I would be amped af!!!

im just happy for u is all i guess 👍 👍 👍

Good Luck, i hope you can be one witness on Decent!

That's dope!

I looked into DECENT today based on this article. I think it is bound to be the next big thing... What is one of the biggest middleman (that take a large chunk of money from real creators) that could be completely removed with digital currency and a bit of tech wizardry? All things publishing. Decent is more than decent! Thank you for putting work on this and letting the people know.

Sounds dope bro! You have my support 100%!

i will support a fellow steemian!

thank you very much :D

That reminds me, I should vote for you here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30