dgazek DECENT witness proposal

in #decent7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon! Since, among the miners (witnesses) on the Decent Network, it has become a good tradition to introduce myself and get acquainted here on steemit, I also decided not to miss this chance.

Honestly I will tell you about the DECENT Platform, I learned recently, just after the launch of the main Network, but from the first news headline I was imbued with the spirit and ideas that are embodied in DECENT.
No, I'm not a musician, writer or director, and mostly not the author of creative content (apart from technical articles and reviews on various products), I'm a regular consumer of digital content who wants to access it quickly and easily. And the DECENT Network should translate my dream into reality, saving me from the middlemen who want to make money around the world.

If you first hear about DECENT and do not understand what I'm talking about, I advise you to contact the official site: https://decent.ch/ and news resources of the relevant subject. Since I could not stay away and I wanted to help the development of the DECENT Network, I decided to become one of the ministers (witnesses). Since mining on the DECENT Network does not work according to the PoW algorithm, but uses a more modern DPoS model for this, all active witnesses need to know and trust each other in order to be confident in the proper functioning of the network, I also decided to introduce myself and tell about myself and my witness .

My name is Alexander, I live in the city of Voronezh, a big and cold country of Russia. I'm 26 years old, I graduated from an educational institution as an engineer-ecologist, but as I always felt a passion for IT, as a basic job, I choose system administration and now I'm more and more immersed in information security. In my spare time I write technical articles for various projects, as well as reviews on electronic goods and goods for cars. It was such a brief reference from my biography :).

Now let's go directly to my witness. Since I know that the main quality of the witness should be stability and continuity of work, to locate my node, I chose a datacenter in my hometown, which has everything for continuous work 24/7. Node is hosted in a failover cluster based on Microsoft Hyper-V, which consists of 16 HP servers.
For the virtual machine, the following characteristics are defined:

  • Memory: 16 GB
  • Processor cores: 8
  • HDD: 120 GB SAS
  • Network: 1 Gbit/s
  • Operating system: Ubuntu 16.04 LTS

All Decent network software is configured and operates in combat mode.

Also, I'm trying to popularize DECENT in my home country, so I wrote an instruction about mining in the DECENT network, for one of the most famous Russian-language portals dedicated to crypto currency: bits.media
I also organized the Russian-speaking Decent group in Telegram: DECENTPlatformRU

If you think that I am reliable enough and worthy to become a witness on the Decent Network, I ask to give your vote for me, my dgazek identifier. You can do this by running the command in your cli_wallet:

vote_for_miner youraccount dgazek true true

And I will be happy to answer you with my love!
Sincerely, Alexander.

Sort:  

I am interested...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30