Demon's Witness Proposal - DECENT

in #decent7 years ago (edited)

5Zg5tmiR_400x400.jpg

Hello fellow decentralized content providers and supporters alike as well as for those soon to be joining this new venture and great innovation in the crypto field, to which I make my proposal for community support to be a witness for the DECENT network.

I refer to myself as demon, maybe you’ve come across me in couple other slacks or around on bitcoin talk, known as well as d3m0nkingx. I’ve been deep into bitcoin since nearly the beginning, first coming across it in a news article pointed out to me by father back in late 2012, and hopping onto bitcoin.org, the fascination with the technology and potential for making world wide changes to everything from financial systems to medical records, to even possible A.I. implementations in robotics and hell just using blockchain tech to even track your lost keys … the possibilities are absolutely limitless, and I’m one of the fortunate few that have gotten the chance to get into DECENT from the ICO stage, patiently and waiting for main net release, and even having been involved in the testing stages for the software. I like this project so much so I’ve even put a substantial investment after the tokens listing on bittrex, and am keeping this one for the long HODL :)

Now with the product’s public release, I have compiled and currently am running the software’s daemon (decentd) and cli (cli_wallet) on my dedicated Ubuntu 16.04 LTS server, running 24/7. I have been lucky to get selected into the active miner’s list and proudly had ZERO missed blocks on my first run. I’m confident with my experience in crypto (4+ years and counting) from everything from mining bitcoin, trading on major exchanges, compiling wallet code, providing support to other members with setting up and operating their wallets / witness(es) in slacks (Stratis, Byteball, DECENT, Bancor (we all know how ethereum can be :-) ), and being committed to quality projects helping them succeed to their maximum potential, that I can provide a superior witness along with my fellow community witnesses, to secure the future of this network.

Furthermore, I also follow DECENT’s code on github, (https://github.com/DECENTfoundation/DECENT-Network) and report any issues as well as making suggestions for improvements to the software. This shows I’m not just in for the show, I want to make this project be one of the top coins in crypto history !

The aspect I love most about DECENT as well is the community effort to work together as a team (i.e. monitoring each other’s witnesses, voting for reliable miners / active miners, members supporting each other, the list goes on...) and therefore making the DECENT network more robust, reliable, efficient, secure, and adds to the social networking that we all need in this crazy and wild crypto world so we can all benefit, improve and make the world a better place for us and the next generations.

If you’re a supporter please vote for the demon witness from your cli_wallet :

>>> vote_for_miner <your_accountname> demon true true

For example when a vote is successful your cli will display:

vote_for_miner demon uee2c709e6b31403b3b04e86b85e310d2 true true
{
  "ref_block_num": 3105,
  "ref_block_prefix": 1910328609,
  "expiration": "2017-07-13T01:53:05",
  "operations": [[
      2,{
        "fee": {
          "amount": 500000,
          "asset_id": "1.3.0"

... 

Remember to ping me in slack or on bitcointalk, and I will vote you back ! I’ll also provide any tech assistance with your witness or using DECENT in general.

Sort:  

Congratulations @d3m0nking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61