You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cash or Credit...See why American Economic Market is destined to repeat itself if we don't get it together....

in #debt6 years ago

I don't like debts, if I borrow someone's money because I was short at the time or they bought something on behalf of a group of people, I have to pay them right away. The feeling of owing isn't great. I have a credit card but spend what I can afford and pay back the full amount so there is no incurred interest for that month. Bad for the company because they dont make any profits from me. lol

But I've seen what you are saying, I've seen people who open up another credit card account with another bank to pay off another credit card then open another when that is maxed out. It was outrageous. Laws have changed since and made it harder for banks to increase limits and issue credit cards easily.

I even had someone ask me to get a loan in my name for them. errrrrr I dont think so. It is funny how some people think getting more money is the answer to paying off debts when they should look at budgeting and making sacrifices. I was even told to go get a big loan out and go on a holiday and worry about the debt later because that was what they did and they are still paying the debt..... not sure where the logic is in that.

Sort:  

Yeah its unfortunate that people will literally die and pass this debt on their kids not realizing. Debt free you have more flexibility and liquidity. Unless the debt is actually making you money, like a property, business, etc. No need to have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39