Why You Should Pay Back Everyone You Know...ASAP

in #debt7 years ago

Mark Hoverson....Genius. If you haven't yet, Google him.
Hovrson.jpg

Mark has developed games that intrigue gamers and non-gamers alike.
One that is his claim to fame is helping children start profitable lemonade stands (read more here):
http://lemonadecrusade.com/
LemonadeCrusade.jpg

Another of his works of Art: The Invisible Empire. See more here:
https://yourinvisibleempire.com/
InvisibleEmpireLogo.png

It's a game that teaches you how to make $$ on the Internet...
What a novel concept! Having fun learning to make money online...brilliant!

I happened into his "Invisible Empire" Foundational Levels, and Level 7 was called the "Million Dollar Day".

The Million Dollar Day has you do a massive life-purge. Of Everything!
We're talking clearing out closets, drawers, showers, friendships, emails, debts, unchecked medical tests...pretty much EVERYTHING over a 3-day period.

It even includes scheduling plastic surgery (or hair transplants, lol), forgiving people, opening up business accounts to prepare for the massive influx of business cash and so on.

Well, what happened next was...well complete CHAOS...(then Catharsis).

Think about it...nature abhors a vacuum. When you clear out that much, that quickly, you are opening up a HUGE vacuum to receive. So I dove in...!

WAIT>>> Before you judge...😒 keep in mine, I'm a clean, neat, busy person.
So the following photos were taken during the purge, not before the purge! 😘

There were expired Vitamins...
Vitamins.JPG

Many of which ended up being trashed! (ugh)
TrashVitamins.JPG

Half of the items in my Fridge were expired (two trash bags full of waste)...
food.jpg

There was a pile of procrastination in my Office:
Office.JPG

There were completely odd items I didn't even know we had. Like moustaches??? (Halloween???)
Moustaches.JPG
![Moustache.JPG]

Of course, I had to put one on...
()

And styrofoam heads (wth??) Couldn't recall why on earth we had these...oh yea! A video prop...sheesh!
Styrofoam heads.JPG

I found a tax document overdue (from May) for my LLC (yikes)!
TaxBill.jpg

I cleaned out my bedroom drawers & closets and purged item after item after item (someone is going to LOVE getting all these clothes! (Books under the bed??)
Bedroom clothes.JPG

Then...just when I was feeling light and badass...I confronted the storage closet!
The closet of Hell was so overwhelming.....I thought I may not survive this part of the purge.
Closet.JPG

Before the closet was finished, my Husband had cut his hand and we got into a huge fight (b/c I wanted to work until it was done, and he wanted to quit at bedtime...really now...we didn't have THAT much more to go!

The after pic here:
Closet After.JPG

But there was ONE THING that kept me up at night during this whole process (when I should've been exhausted).
It was a DEBT.

I'm an Entrepreneur. And over the years, I used our joint Savings for my Entrepreneurial efforts...to the tune of $340k!!!

So when I was reviewing who I owed money to (one of the purges)...the thing that psychically disturbed me was that I owed my Husband this debt.

And since 4 of my Facebook ad accounts (aka, all of them) had gotten disabled recently, my income had come to a trickle!

So I tossed & turned and finally, I came up with a way to pay him back the $340k.

To do some Online Groups where I coach & guide people through the Million Dollar Day, where 100% of the profits go to my Husband.

So if you owe anyone, anything for any reason (no matter what you're justifying (they're an Ass, etc) PAY THEM BACK.
Why?

Well, there's the Bible verses on paying back your debts (this is a tiny bit of the LONG list of scripture on the subject):
Bible_on_Debt.png

And, if you're not Christian, there is always this:

Some of the results of unpaid debts are:
-Fear & panic
-Stress
-Depression
-Anger
-Failure (b/c deep down you know you owe people $$).

So, amidst this amazing experience with the MDD, I would say the one thing that felt the 'heaviest' on me were the debts I owed to others...(not the piles of crap I had not addressed while I was busy working).

So if you're not going to do the MDD yourself, I suggest you consider doing the following (especially if you plan to be a Billionaire or wealthy):

  1. go through and make a list of anyone you've ever not paid (yes, including banks).
  2. no matter the circumstances, (your opinion of them, etc.)
  3. If they did something and you owe them, (even if you think they did a so-so job)
  4. If you told or promised to pay anyone anything, pay them ASAP.

Then, purge e'thing else above (quickly)....and prepare to...RECEIVE. (and notice the abundance of all the stuff you had too!)
Receive.jpg

Let me know how it goes!
Thanks for reading! 🎈🎇🎉✨🛒

Sort:  

Hey Jo,
Thanks for sharing your success from your reading and practicing from his book. way to go! I'm so proud of you. I heard from the call and practiced it with my kids. So far, we got some rooms cleaned and more rooms to go.

Yes, I agreed with you that when we said it, we must keep our promise. Thank you, Jazz

oh great- glad to see you're doing it too! So powerful huh? :)

Great peek behind the curtain, Jo! Looking forward to my art show being wrapped and diving deep in all this.

Me too- def'ly let me know how it goes! So cathartic..

Love this. Good stuff and the closet looks awesome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49