Do You Want to Become Debt FreesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #debt6 years ago

Hey My Dear Steemian Friends,

image.png

According to the latest research (2018) 78% of Americans are living paycheck to paycheck. And prices on everyday needs continue to rise. Increased prices at the grocery store continues to skyrocket. Just a short five years ago, I was purchasing items listed as 5 for $5 ...now I'm buying the same items priced at 5 for $10. Oh my! When's it going to slow down...level off?
image.png

And if that's not enough, I'm scared to call a plumber to come fix my septic tank system when it needs general maintence...because he has a ridiculous service call fee just to discuss my problem.

I'm rambling on about my life's difficult moments here just so that I can talk about financial independence.
image.png

Do you desire debt freedom and working toward financial independence like me? Are you like me and 78% other Americans who live paycheck to paycheck and feel like your're drowning with no relief in sight?

I've lived paycheck to paycheck (and still doing it) most of my life. Yeah, there were times I was un-employed and had no paycheck at all. How did I get through the hard times then...when I couldn't pay any bills at all? Well, the answer is simple...I didn't pay anyone. But I'm a good American who firmly believes in paying what I owe only...not paying hidden fees and all the extras that banks and credit card companies tack on my monthly statement. Why should I help support their extravagant lifestyle anyway?
image.png

Yes, I know credit cards will rob you of happiness and keep you in bondage. Even though credit cards are convenient to use, especially at those times you may run short of money to meet your emergencies...but they will not allow you debt freedom.

So, what's the answer to financial independence? Most financial advisors will advise you to pay yourself first. Is it possible to do that if your're living from paycheck to paycheck while prices are rising everywhere and wages aren't? Then go get a second job. But wait! I've got kids to take care of that need me. They are my second job. So, what's the solution here?
image.png

I believe the solution is to create passive income and maybe one day your old debts will be paid off and you'll be able to pay cash for your needs and wants. Wants (is another topic for another post) are things we don't really need, but things that we desire which are promoted by the media.
image.png

Have you ever seen a new car being advertised without a sexy woman or man posed in the ad? I haven't. The reason being is that sex sells. Do we have to keep up with "The Jones" and have everything they have just so we can fit in? Not me, I want my own life choices that are not influenced by the media.

However, there are essentials that you are required of, for us to get and keep a job. Things like dependable transportation, cell phone and a certain dress attire. OH my... you gotta fit in to please the boss you know. Otherwise, there's always someone waiting to take your place in our shaky economy.
!image.png
image.png

But what does all this have to do with being financially free you ask? Everything really. You've got to have money to pay for all this or credit cards and debt. No wonder 78% of Americans are living paycheck to paycheck. And I believe that number 78% will increase yearly. Do you?

But here's the thing, I realize that I can't control my income while working for Corporate America. Yes, I may feel comfortable in my cozy office space, but will I ever achieve financial independence? No, I don't believe so, if I'm living paycheck to paycheck. That's why I've developed a new plan.

Steemit is my new plan for financial independence. When I see how much activity is going on in this platform, I get my hopes up. I see opportunity. I'm willing to "put out" whatever it takes to be successful on here.

Since I like writing and engaging with like minded people...I consider this to be the perfect job for me. I can work from home...thus saving fuel costs, parking fees, the new clothes to impress cost...and I don't have to drive a new expensive car. Finally, maybe I can stop living from paycheck to paycheck and breathe freely.!
image.png

Financial independence gives you your life back. Who likes having to pay monthly bills for items you no longer need or use? Wouldn't it be better to pay cash (if you have it) or do without so you can have peace of mind?
image.png

Well what does it take to be successful on Steemit? Just ask

www.steemit.com/@jerrybanfield / url

You must know how to manage yourself and your time. Here is my strategy:
Get up at 5 a.m. and choose my topic that I'm going to write about to post...write it
Afterwards, I click on my replies button and engage with the community and make comments
Lastly, I read and study about Steemit, Dlive, and cryptocurrecy
*
image.png

If you enjoyed my post, I always appreciate your up vote. Be sure to follow for more engaging posts and leave me a comment to let me know what you think about my perspective!

Sort:  

I can appreciate your concerns about finances. It's a conundrum. It's so difficult to say No to friends who want to go shopping or to lunch or movie. I've come to the conclusion that stating the simple truth most always works with true friends: It's not in my budget this week. There's always things to do without charge.

Making money on Steemit is not easy for me though. I just look at it as having fun, and if I get monetary credit for my work - I smile.

I have a large library filled with reference books to pique my curiosity and begin my posts; usually the mood I'm in for the day gets my attention to post about. That way it's not so much of a burden to get going.

quiplet...thanks for your insight. I get most of my posting ideas from feedly.com. Also, I use pocket. Both are wonderful resources. I am still learning how to make money on Steemit. I think the best way is to pay to promote your post. Im still learning how to figure the cost of money. How much is 0.001 in American money. If Im correct it's about 1 tenth of a penny. Do you know where I can find a chart?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64