[VIDEO] Debate Invitiation for Christopher Chase Rachels.

in #debate7 years ago

Please watch the short video below for details.


If you know Chase, please let him know about this challenge. I am currently blocked from communicating with him.



PROPOSED RESOLUTION: Some individuals are less intelligent than others because of race.

I wish to argue in the negative.

Radical Capitalist article: https://radicalcapitalist.org/2017/07/20/black-vs-white-iq-culture-and-civilization/


~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I am writing my response while I am listening to your video. I am hot around my ears. I just read an article about the statement that blacks cannot go forward without the help of white people. What BS! Look, in South Africa we do have challenges, but really, I know, through the work I do, that blacks just did not have the opportunities. If they had it, there should not even be a debate. Seriously! Christopher, please accept the challenge!

Sadly I just found out he refused. No debate. Thanks for your comment.

I try very hard in my personal life not to label people, but this person, as far as I am concerned, might be a coward...thanks for your upvote, much appreciated.

Oh man. I was blowing through youtube some time ago and came upon videos arguing race and IQ. It's a real touchy subject. I'd love to see you guys debate it. If they use the standard IQ test around the globe, you see differences. I would argue that it may be skewed due to lack of childhood education, the earlier you learn more skills (like math) the better you are generally. Could be genetics, but I think you would have to go about it in the following way. Take groups of people with generally the same upbringing, meaning level of education and access to information, then test. Then the argumemt would be "what about the society as a whole?" Well the tests may be inaccurate for use in determining racial differences due to lack of educational resources. I'll let you handle this drama man, haha.

I would argue in the negative too. Race has nothing to do with intelligence. Thank you for sharing.

i follwed you my friend :)

No... it doesn't like that. infact, all people have equal abilities. some use them and some don't.

I sure wouldn't want to be a part of that debate...
But as long as there is a debate,
are people of Viking decent smart...???
@pocketechange

You are amazing!!! Love seeing your posts - wish I could upvote you more - sometime real soon :) Have a GREAT weekend my Steemit Friend!!! SUNSHINE247

Obviously your loved but no one will throw there selves out there to you !!! I could care less what people think - I love everyone of every color and every race - just get your shit together!!!! We are all the same blood color!!! I love you my Steemit Friends!! SUNSHINE247

Without the IQ test, what do you use to gauge someones intelligence compared to your own?

How do you personally define intelligence?

Isn't that the question I just asked you?

You asked me what do I use to gauge someone's intelligence absent an IQ test. To answer that I need to know what you mean by "intelligence."

Is that not the point of your post? I don't actually grade other people or races by their intelligence!

Race or Skin color has nothing to do with it. It's like saying you're less intelligent from what you wear.

Intelligence can only be measured by comparison to each others and you can still not determine anything from it because you can't determine intelligence.

Are people that aren't artistically skilled not smart?
Are people that aren't able to cook gourmet meals not smart?
Are people that aren't financially independent not smart?

We are like 10 billion people, and we are all unique, smart has nothing to do with it.

I agree with you @kafkanarchy84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52