Bitcoin vs. Blockchain!

in #debate6 years ago

Bitcoin vs. Blockchain.... where's the value!

20190219_184138.jpg

Well before I begin this is an opinion piece from someone whose been in the space for about 18 months so please take what I say with a grain of salt.

So now with that said lets talk " Bitcoin vs Blockchain" or asset vs network. Now over the last 18 months I've been trying to familiarize myself with the cryptocurrencys and the blockchains that are out there. Now with out saying any names I believe that the network would be the obvious choice. And that would depend on 2 things for me. 1st how long has the chain been available and working and is it scaleable. I would compare it to owning the internet ( as the blockchain ) or owning google or lyft( like Bitcoin ).

Now after saying that I believe Bitcoin is going to be hands down be the coin that will remain in the top 3 no matter what. But what I would like to see is the proliferation of cryptocurrencys and to me that happens with faster transactions, acceptance amonst big brands and the knowledge of immutable recorded transactions and their benift. And with that said I just hope before the next bull run that I am invested and claim my share of BTC and that it has a sizable portion of my portfolio because, you know what they say you can never have to many assets.

Now what about you how do you feel or do you have a different take on the subject. If so feel free to comment because like I have said I've been in this space for about 18 months and I'm still learning and would love any feedback. So with it being Feb. 19th I thank you in adavnce for your input. And lets see if 2019 is going to be a rollercoaster like 2018 or a rocket ship like Nov-Dec 2017..... only time will tell!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coreyssteemit77! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Bitcoin is in a blockchain.
All cryptos are in a blockchain.
A fact.

Thank you guruvaj I guess I still have more learning ahead. I thought Bitcoin was an asset on their own chain after reading that Bitcoins were created from processing transactions on the network. I thought they were total seperate. Thanks.

Welcome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81