Chester Bennington: Why is Everything so Heavy

in #death7 years ago

sd.jpg

If you haven't heard, which would surprise me, Chester Bennington who is the lead singer of Linkin Park, was found hanging in his private residence Palos Verdes Estates in L.A. County. His family was not there, they were out of town and he was found by an employee.

chris.jpg!

Today, July 20th, would have been Chris Cornell's 53rd birthday. He passed away May 18, 2017, suicide by hanging. They were good friends after his death Chester posted this note on his twitter:

wow.jpg

I live in Phoenix, Arizona and my feed is a never ending line of Chester and Chris. If you live in Arizona you might have connected with him, at a show, or his family, at your school. I started listening to Linkin Park around 2006 and it was a band that had a indent in my life. I remember buying hybrid theory at the local record store. Meeting one of his cousins at my school.

So today my heart feels heavy. Not in a medical way but in a symbolic way. I know he was a good man from the stories people have shared. I am sorry you were suffering, thank you for the art.

Sort:  

Such a great artist. so sad to hear!

so sad. linkin park was so awesome

lovely playing.. keep up with it :)

@roninwoods

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66