Death is everywhere

in #death7 years ago

I have been so saddened by the suicide of a well known Steemian, as well as the death of a Grade 7 learner in my sons school yesterday, while playing sport. We have been bombarded by images of death and destruction from numerous catastrophic natural disasters, as well as threats of imminent death from political fiascoes. This song is playing in mind.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Fly on the Windscreen
Depeche Mode

Death is everywhere
There are flies on the windscreen
For a start
Reminding us
We could be torn apart
Tonight
Death is everywhere
There are lambs for the slaughter
Waiting to die
And I can sense
The hours slipping by
Tonight
Come here
Kiss me
Now
Come here
Kiss me
Now
Death is everywhere
The more I look
The more I see
The more I feel
A sense of urgency
Tonight
Come here
Touch me
Kiss me
Touch me
Now…

@onetree

Sort:  

That is indeed sad! I didn't catch the suicide of the steemian you talk about. Was he or she well known?
Great music choice, Depeche Mode is one of my all-time favourite bands, this song is not so popular, but it's very touching!

Take care!

I also would like to know who it was

Yes she was, @lauralemons - thank you :)

Thanks for letting know. I saw she was suffering from a few very severe medical problems. She must have been in unbearable pain. Let's hope she feels better now...

it does seem that there is death everywhere, we went to two funerals this month, of friends

Very sad to hear this! Hope you'll find the solace to be strong and ride on top of the dark clouds, @onetree.
I have been feeling the same gloomy, heavy waves of vibrations during the last two days, I couldn't post anything. My mind was like a radio receiver being jammed with all the concerns and trepidation of the future upheavals aboard and in my country. I am anxious for others 's well being too.

I don't believe in end time prophecy, although something like a near havoc might result by human decisions. Hopefully, there are so many genuinely compassionate people on this earth, people who give out very healing and loving vibrations. These may help to mitigate the situation.

Send lots of good wishes and warm thoughts to sustain the traveling souls in transition period so that their next reincarnation will be surrounded by love and security.

We have to count our blessings sometimes.
Cheers.

Thank you!!! And I couldn't have said it any better! Your thoughts and beliefs mirror mine and I am happy to know you. 😊

Death is so inherent to our live, yet so shocking when you are confronted with it , suicide ranking the difficulty ladder. I just posted about some suicidal game reaching my innocent daughter, the concept of suicide seems always to bring some kind of guilt when it concerns somebody you know but life takes its own course and every decision you make in every minute is decided in that very minute by what is on your mind, what is happening around you, etc. etc. Rethinking what could have been different is just a mind-fuck that can bring you seriously down.
Wishing you strength @onetree.

Thank you @bubke at this very moment a general sense of darkness seems to be lingering over our world, even more than usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84