You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntary Japan: Thoughts on Death and Consciousness

in #death7 years ago (edited)

I strongly believe that death is a place along the way, inextricably linked to this thing we call life. Like you, having lost quite a number of family members in the past several years, I too am thinking about this thing called death and wondering how much longer I should remain in this rat race called 9 to 5, waiting on a monthly paycheck.

The problem is that we see death as an end on one hand, and there is the fear of the unknown, so we try to preserve the material things that are in our lives.

Thanks for this expose. I really like your stuff. I will be looking at more of your posts.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about the passing of your family members.

Yeah man. I don't want to keep running on this little hamster wheel generating power for people I disagree with. It's kind of a balancing act as we escape, hey?

Cheers man. Following you on here now, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71