A beginning and an end

in #death7 years ago

Hello, world….. As a computer programmer I have typed that message dozens of times, for a number of different projects. It seems simple, but when you first begin coding bringing that message up on the screen is quite the accomplishment. It brings a great sense of pride. That message is the beginning of a hobby, a skill and sometimes a profession.
Just like coding, all things have a beginning, and eventually all things come to an end. All things have a life cycle, and we have no control over how long that cycle is. I came to realize that this weekend, after my father passed away in an accident. His life came to a sudden halt, and I had no control over it. If I did, I would have brought him back.

When one cycle of life ends, another begins. When my dad passed away the cycle of my life that included him ended. But when God took my dad home, He put a group of family members and friends in my life to support me and my family. We’ve become so much closer to those people in the last few days, and even in this present darkness I can be thankful for that.

Like I said, everything has its own life cycle. Friends come and go, styles change and empires rise and fall, but when one ends there is another cycle that begins.

Think about all the different cycles of life that you are involved in. There’s your personal cycle which begins at birth and ends in death. There’s the cycle of your friendships and the cycles of the way you style your hair. Everything is a cycle and it’s up to us to accept it when they end. Like a wise man once said, don’t hold on too long, but don’t let go to soon.

Thanks for reading.

-Sean

Sort:  

Congratulations @musictomyears! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @musictomyears! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76