We shouldn't have to suffer

in #death8 years ago (edited)

My lovely gran in law died yesterday. She was a Special lady who meant the world to me. Her 2 daughters my hubbys mum and aunty looked after her whilst she was ill. They advised us not to go see her as she wasn't doing so well and she was going to get worse. They stopped giving her water and food as she was choking on it, she had to have powder put in her food and water to stiffen it up. Gran said she didn't want anymore needles so no more drips as they were causing her a lot of pain.


The Doctors told her 2 daughters that without food and water she would only last 3 days... she died after 11 days.

There is gong to be an inquiry into why she had too suffer this long. She was a frail little old lady, for her to last 11 days surely she wasn't ready to go. They were giving her injections to help with the pain. She must have suffered those last days to go without water and food for so long .

Now I haven't a clue what happens at the end, I hope I go quickly so my daughters don't see me suffer.

My hubbys mum was sure gran could still hear her the day she died, she asked gran if you can hear me raise your arm, her arm rose then laid back down.

The funeral is on the 14th November, its a long wait to say goodbye. She is lying in the chapel of rest but I don't think I want to see her like that as it will be the only thing I remember as that's how I saw grandy.

I really hope she didn't suffer and I hope went knowing how much she meant to me.

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Oh my gosh so terrible that news Karen had something like this 2 years ago, its still can be painful today all the best upvoted.

Thank you ..Its shocking how she was treat. We shouldn't have to go through this .

sorry for your loss , sad she and her family had to experience this at the end of her life. I hope you all get the answers you deserve to help you grief and eventually move on.

Thank you. Just wish it was over so we can say goodbye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32