MN Snow

in #death8 years ago

So my twin sister hung herself once..... I wrote this poem.

Minnesota Snow
There were two of us
My 2 brothers and dad
and my mother understood

She brought out the best in us
She was my worst enemy, and there was no one else like her but me.

I tried what I could; In the end she decides; DEATH death by suicide
My love couldn’t save her from herself
( insert the irish music here. On my you tube chanel under mn snow is music ideas for this )
Well she broke our trust,
Shattering all of us-
A broken reflecting mirror of myself
God help me save me from myself.
She was my worst enemy, Why’d she do that to me, I’ll never ever be able to forgive myself.
She knew this was true, laid the burden on You, because there was no one else like her but me.

Well we come in pairs like no siblings I know, we always share the same birthday.
Our feelings ,we spoke, our own language two,
Her name was Teri Michelle and I am Lori now.

(Key change here, and a violin plays baby I need your lovin)

BABY I NEED YOUR LOVIN,
GOT TO HAVE ALL YOUR LOVIN.
(I MISS HER LOVE, OH GOD I MISS HER- spoken words)

(this part is from the song last kiss)
Where or where can my baby be ?? the lord took her away from me
she’s gone to heaven, so I got to be good…..so I can see my baby when I leave this world.

(spoken words throughout the song are these , in an irish lilt )
I lost my disciple, child,precious special,apple of my eye, cherished momentsand little things, only you could understand.

(ode to Billy Joe by gentry) this is an angry key change like in the wedding singer when he gets jilted. Yeah. that feeling.
No one out there ever talks about her any more,

and now I hate the day I was born.

Leave me alone every one, I don’t want to talk to you RIGHT NOW
AND You won’t won’t understand stand me any-how__
I’m cold as a Minnesota Snow.

I would like to put music to this sad song, and have ideas, if any are musicians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63