Waiting in HeavensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #death7 years ago

It has been a tough two months since I lost my pup, my companion, my best friend. This short poem is something that I recite out loud often, to remind myself that Finnegan made it to heaven safely, he's okay and he will wait for me. If you're struggling from loss, read this - it warms your heart.14908255_677527712423331_1551445036182089562_n.jpg

I got to the gate of Heaven yesterday after we said goodbye.
I began to miss you terribly, because I heard you cry.
Suddenly, here was an angel and she asked me to enter Heaven's gate.
I asked her if I could stay outside for someone who'd be late.
I wouldn't make much noise you see, I wouldn't bark or howl.
I'll only wait here patiently and eat all my pizza.
The angel said I could stay right here and wait for you to come.
Because Heaven just wouldn't be Heaven if I went alone.
So I'll wait right here, you take your time, but keep me in your heart.
Because Heaven just wouldn't be Heaven, without you to warm my heart.

10414861_471772692998835_4756679690404844961_n.jpg

15871754_713554902153945_8584604238249890091_n.jpg

Sort:  

I also know of the grief you express. I wish there was anything anyone could do.

All I can say is your friend would want you to remember the love you shared, to be happy, and look forward to each day that has been blessed because of the growth of your ability to love that you gained by constant practice with Finnegan.

I am deeply touched by the joy in both your eyes in the picture of you together. While you are now apart, it is thus time for you to share your love and joy with others who become part of your life.

It's infectious. You caught it from him, and can give it to others, who need it. There's no one who does not need it.

Thank you for your wise words - your post is incredible and it made my day shine much, much brighter. I upvoted it! You could not have said it any better and for that, I thank you. Thank you for taking the time to provide meaningful and encouraging words. It is because of the good people in the world like you, that I am able to thrive and deepen my ability to love <3 I just followed you!

ohhh my! im so sorry, I know to well whats its like to lose a dog and best friend. im gonna cry now myself here. The pictures are lovely and he is gorgeous

Thank you so much for the kind words. Losing a dog, a best friend, a companion to me, is like losing a mother, father or sibling. Words cannot express the pain that I've felt but I make sure to grieve appropriately and remember the positive moments! If you follow me you will see that I will post more about him, as well as fitness, mindfulness and health posts! I just followed you!

What a Lovely dog he used to be, All the best for you in this though time.
Condolences Bruv !

Thank you for the Condolences - I really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35