You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Personal Blog: Why I Loved My Late Girlfriend - 1991-2012

in #death8 years ago

Brave and tough thing to have written. Good man. I hope the process gives you as much back as it gives to the likes of me who have read it. There are aspects where I went "wow" and aspects where I empathised - I was married to a model who was anorexic and then was with someone who had eating disorders - hence the empathy.
I try to remember to celebrate the life as much as mourn the death. Letting go in the appropriate manner is the tough bit because you do not want to seem cold but you equally do not want to lose the opportunity to love again, if you get me!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. I'm happy you found something in my writing that gave you something. I was caught off guard by the attention this text received, I wasn't expecting people to care that much.

But eating disorders are really difficult. They're not rational, it's next to impossible to reason with someone who has one. But at the same time, you care, so you try. It can be very consuming.

I'm sure you know what I'm talking about.

Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80