I act like a baby when I think I'm dying.

in #death6 years ago (edited)

I have had chest pains on occasion,



I've also had three separate close calls in drowning.



Almost died in a car accident once, too.



My response to the possibility of the end of my life varies

from fear of the pain, to "When you're ready, God, it's Your call. I'm ready in Christ."
I think it's not so much doubt of my destination, as much as not liking the unknown, or the possibility of pain in the passage.
In any case, I am convinced that He will hold me and comfort me all the way.


Part of me can't wait to see what life will be without all of the brokenness that this world holds.
Part of me knows that I'm here for a reason.
As a friend said just last night, "I'm still breathing. I still have a purpose here."


Image Credit 1
Image Credit2
Image Credit 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50