Dear Italy... Greetings from Sri Lanka! - this post moved to italy group

in #dearitaly4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

First, I want to tell you that I don’t know too much about Italy. But anyway, after Seeing this article I wanted to write something about Italy. Because it Is one of the famous countries in the world with a great history and this chance I will never get again. Also, I would like to add new Italian friends to my friend list. I don’t have any friends from Italy, but I hope this article will help me to make new friends from this country. When I was a kid, I heard that lot of Sri Lankan people liked to go to Italy, and I met some people who have been to Italy. After hearing to them I thought if I got a chance, I will go to see Italy without thinking twice. I don’t have a lot of memories about the stories that they told me when I was a kid. It was many years ago.

During my school time, I had a history lesson related to world history. We also learned some parts of Italian history during that time. It had very beautiful lessons with a great story. Italian history was my favorite part. It was very easy to remember. These history lessons helped me a lot to get higher marks for my history subject.

Still, I have a dream to visit Italy. Currently, I live in Japan. I never thought I will be able to travel to a foreign country. Somehow my dream came true. My next target is Italy. So my friends... Wish me good luck. I don’t know many things about Italy, but I read some articles to get some ideas about your country. If my dream comes true, after visiting your country, I hope I will have many things to write about your country. Italian pizza and food…, I hope they are very delicious. I didn’t get any chance to try them yet. Also, I have one question ask from you guys. Does your country have spicy foods? Normally Sri Lankan people like to eat spicy foods. How about your country.

And please tell me a list of must-visit places in your country. Before I come, I wanted to make a list of beautiful places in your country. Also, I can share it with my friends who have a plan to visit Italy in near future. I saw some great Italian movies. They were also very beautiful. Asterix is one of my favorite cartoons. Still, I watch this cartoon when I have free time.

Thank you @girolamomarotta for organizing this contest.

Thank you @besticofinder for guiding me to do this.

Love you all... 😍 😘

#dearitaly #srilanka #italy #japan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70