Ever-Present Thoughts

in #deardiary6 years ago (edited)


Pixabay.

Sometimes I think I was born in a different era. A time when my species were literally the property of another and my defiant tongue couldn't keep calm so I got hanged for it. It would explain this feminism fire boiling the blood cruising my veins and my inability to understand those who devalue equality for all.

Other times I meditate on the possibility of there being creatures with superpowers lurking in the dark fighting for us weaker souls. Doesn't that sound like instant karma served hot to those who do their best to oppress others? No? What about those human-like guardian angels who risk their own lives to protect those being abused?

I also find myself indulging in believing that we are practically dust. This is when the vastness of the whole universe and space invades my human mind. The minute I drop the malaise that comes with being human thanks to a science documentary feeding my untapped curiosity on a screen.

Sometimes I feel like fighting is the only thing I am good at... This may be because my few decades of being alive have been all about it. I have fought and I am still fighting a patriarchy society, religious battalions, the most unjust of systems, and on top of that, I have to fight against the most unexpected opposition ever! Fellow women... When will we start practicing being there for each other girls? When will we stop tearing each other down?

fantasy-2964231-640.jpg

Pixabay

Then at times my mind obsesses on death and it's cold unpredictable touch. I visualize how it will take my soul away from my body and how I will cease to exist in this realm. I take it further and wonder if there's another realm where the dead roam free of death and the grief that it brings. It is at those moments that I can't help but appreciate my next breath more even as I await the inevitable.

I have also always wondered... Could there be that intriguing dimension that is said to have every version of us here on earth? If there is... I hope that she's living a much better life over there than I am here. Hopefully, her melanin is popping like em Sudanese girls. I have always admired how they shine under our scorching African sun.


Tell me... Where does your mind take you?


Thank you for coming.

Also shared on my Whaleshares.

Sort:  

You got a 2.82% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78