You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dear Dawne" Live Today! - Gaining Visibility Requires Increasing Exposure

in #deardawne6 years ago

Dear Dawne
How can I make this post better without being preachy. I want to do this weekly. Thanks
Joyhttps://steemit.com/all/@sweetjoy/coffee-and-bread-with-sweetjoy

Sort:  

Hello- thanks for the question. I don;t think you sounded too preachy in this post but I believe you should have tied it all together.

You could have done this...
"While sitting here Today I am enjoying a hot cup of Catahoula coffee called Butkus.
They are a local company here in California
and reflecting on these Bible verses- Daniel chapter 6. versus 1-3.
1 It pleased Darius to set over the kingdom as an hundred and twenty thousand princes, which should be over the whole kingdom;

2 And over these three presidents; of whom David was first: that the princes might give accounts unto them, and the king should have no damage.

3 Then this Daniel was preferred
above the presidents and princes, because an excellent spirit was in him; and the king thought to set him over the whole realm.

Daniel showed his excellent spirit. Let us do the same everyday within or without the lions den.

You had two different topics in this post but no bridge to connect the two. When you were enjoying your coffee were you thinking about the bible verses you shared? If so, then above is how I would have posted it.

Thank you so much. I wrote it on a whim. I know what you mean. I will do better next for sure as I will put some time into it. Great analysis.
I am grateful for your help. :)
Joy

Next post you make tag me in it and I can look it over for you again.
And no worries... it's all about learning as you go,

Ok. Will do.
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51