You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dear Dawne" Live Today! - Get A "Pro" To Check Out Your Blog (the line starts forming..3..2..1..NOW)

in #deardawne6 years ago

Knock knock, may I come in? I hope this is the right place...I left a message for you on another (old) thread. Whoops! Note to self: check the date of the original post. Here's my post for you -

Oh my goodness, what a God send! I've been kind of lost the past 20 days, flopping around like a plankton out of water. I have a couple of questions, and am so grateful for the help!

  1. Is there are "best time to post" window?
  2. Should I just pick one topic, and stick to it until I find my groove?
  3. Do you have snacks?

Okay, so that was three questions, obviously you have snacks. ;) @davemccoy was kind enough to clear up the snack issue, so really, no need to answer that one. I would be delighted if you would check out my blog. I'm just getting started, but today I finally managed to write a couple of full-length pieces. Thank you for your input, it is greatly appreciated!

Sort:  

Hello! Dave mentioned you to me in a quick chat earlier! Nice to meet you!

  • Is there are "best time to post" window? Everyone is different. But I have found the best days for me for visibility are Tuesday, Thursday and Friday- between 7am EST and 3pm EST- you can look on steemworld.org to get tons of account information about yourself including voting, power, etc

  • Should I just pick one topic, and stick to it until I find my groove? I came on steemit with the main focus of gardening and homesteading. I joined a Discord community and group based on these topics and have been flying every since. You can start with one or two topics (preferably your passions) and always buid off those. I've been on here for 7 months and post more than just gardening and homesteading. I do steemit info, DIY, etc. But yes, once you find your rhythm, expansion is inevitable.

I would recommend joining DIscord if you haven't already- you really need the support of a group and commujnity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67