Sort:  

@mudcat36, you and @davemccoy are awesome!! Like I said to Dave, I've been encouraging, upvoting and resteeming newbies because only one short month ago, I remember the feeling of barely treading water, and I haven't even done my #newbieresteemday yet! I 'travel' around steeemit at night just to get a better feel of everything and this initiative is really taking off for sure. Now including @goldendawne is a no-brainer. Great job guys! Cheers! I'm resteeming this to help the continuum of the wave :)

Thank you!!! I know we have crossed paths a few times on steemit in the last few days or weeks.

Hello @deardawne. I know I have not stopped by to introduce myself but my cofounder @davemccoy told me he got you on board with our effort so I figured I'd stop by and say hi. When I started the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative I had no clue it would take off as it has. I simply wanted to help new arrivals and provide guidance to those struggling to gain recognition on the platform and also strengthen Steemit. We all need help in finding our way sometimes and I felt a strong need to do that and contribute both to Steemit and its members. @davemccoy has been invaluable in this effort and is running a majority if not all of our efforts in reaching out and letting people know we exist. As he gathers numbers I am designing a landing website that I will be linking into Steemit to serve as a home to our initiative and also a place to feature works from the community and promote them. This is keeping me away from Steemit as it's a slow process but it is progressing. I intend for the site to have loads of features so writing in the code takes time and sadly I'm not as skilled as I'd like to be there. I'm also looking at the possibility of smart token design centered on our effort where users are rewarded for supporting other users on the platform. I am currently working with and collaborating with a dear friend who is an incredibly talented block chain programmer, so when Steemit Smart Tokens are released I hope to have a native currency centered and focused on our initiative where those who help are rewarded. Thank you so much for teaming up with us. Your presence and support is truly appreciated and I look forward to working with you towards strengthening Steemit and its new members. :)

oh you're welcome! I love how I 'meet' nice people like yourself in my 'travel' here :) This is a really kind thing you're doing here. People helping people...that's my thing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67