Sort:  

Lol. Me to. And yes, my first efforts on Steemit were dreadful. I didn't fully understand how to blog as I had never used social media. I've never agreed with the invasive policies of large providers and always put a great deal of stock in face to face interaction at a community level. But Steemit is a special place that I really hope will continue to grow. So my thoughts were if I started throwing myself at that I could help people and be a part of that growth. I did notice you were always on my wild mushroom and wild food write ups back in the autumn. I like you am a massive outdoor/homesteading/gardening enthusiast. I especially love mycology and have devoted a great deal of time teaching people in my local community about wild mushroom foraging. When I lived at the other end of the country I ran wild food foraging groups where I'd take young offenders from our local youth center and we would do trash clean up's while learning about wild fungi and local wild life. It helped them clear their community service hours and taught them a skill they otherwise wouldn't have learned. Once we get this initiative to help new comers up and running at top speed I will go back to writing the odd wild food write up and if you ever do a post on the topic then please shout me. Homesteading is one of my favorite spots on Steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40