You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dear Dawne" Live Today! - Gaining Visibility Requires Increasing Exposure

in #deardawne6 years ago

@davemccoy I have complied and resteemed the post. Not for the nickel, nor the fact you mentioned me, but because it is a valuable post. It is often easy to overlook good quality and helpful post. I try to get to our post promo box at least once a day, and also on IFC post promo box. I do wish people would just put post there and not chat, but it does get confusing sometimes in discord where people are, so it really isn't a big problem.

A little bit more for our newbie members and for new users, there is a lot on the NewbieDiscord chat than meets the eye, along with Dear Dawne, there is a post feedback drop box put up by @penderis. If you do not want to avail yourself of Dawne, because you just have a quicky question, or do not want to distract her from helping others, or just want someone else to take a look at a post you made. @jorlauski, wanted a Team response, so both @lynncoyle1 and myself, since we were there responded.

We really need to get daz or someone to do a real nice post on our discord chat room, there is so much new stuff there, even I have missed some of it. Well I think maybe I did earn that nickle. have a good evening all, or morning.

Sort:  

Geez, now I feel bad that I missed your post @bashadow ;)

@davemccoy, there is soooo much going on all of the time, it's hard to #1 keep it all together, and #2 have enough voting power to hit everyone up.

I know consistency is key, and eventually, we'll all be in a position to have more power to upvote etc. , but it really does take time...and patience. There is soooo many good quality posts on here; I could spend 24 hours a day looking, and I'd still find more. And as you both know, I spend plenty of time on here as it is :)

Never feel bad for missing one of my post @lynncoyle1, we are all busy, it is what happens when we are all over the place trying to give people a leg up, to get them going or to keep them going. or ourselves on some days. ;-}

Thank you, that's the truth for sure!!

I was working on a blog updating everyone about Brian, and those are always emotional for me, so I just "shut 'er" down after I was finished!

...I am going to yours now though :)

Yes I completely understand... And that's why my power meter is so low right now! I want to help everyone... One day though farmgirls from Mexico, we will be able to help many and isn't that going to be awesome!

Dave I can't wait! I keep telling myself "I'm not upvoting today" and then along comes something where I say, "awww, ok, just this once", then somehow, a few hours later, I'm in the same sinking boat ;)

yes I know... but at least we have paddles and a good pump :D

Bingo! Just enough to keep us going! ;)

@bashadow- you should do the post for the DIscord group. You have been a powerful advocate for the group, making some great posts advertising and promoting the newbieresteemday and offering help to others.

The group has grown so much since I first chatted with @davemccoy a month or so ago and every day new steemians are finding the group.

I would but I really don't know much about discord, Daz made me a moderator, so I guess I add and change and remove things but I don't understand what some of the functions are.But I will give it a try next sunday, Got a lot to do between now and then, Mostly thinking about my round 13 IFC try.

I can relate to the scheduling of posts. I have a million topics and ideas sitting in my notebook for reference for future posts.

Discord can be tricky if you're a moderator and just starting on it. I have issue some days too and will usually contact another mod to ask what I can't figure out.

haha... yes make sure to get to the top of that league too! Pretty soon you will be the leader in both of the great leagues on steemit!

For those that don't know "Asher's League of Excellence" and "Information Finding Championship"

Both great things to be leaders in! Well done bash!

I agree with you @goldendawne! He is actually really great with that, I don't know why he wants someone else when he is amazing!

ps... and congrats on hitting 60! I know how awesome of a feat that is as I watch my meter creep ever slower as I get higher! :)

I agree with you 100% @bashadow... It is amazing how many things are happening as our network has expanded. I see new things that are springing up all the time that I didn't even know where coming! I think it is great for you to come up with suggestions too... I agree that we need to leverage our many members to help us keep track. Just a month ago is was much easier, but now thanks to awesome people like you and those you mention, the place is growing with everyone doing there part!

And did you know that there is now a Steemit Greeters Guild established to greet the newbies in that crucial first few weeks and also to seek out and train right off the bat? @markkennard and @terminallyill are running that and it will help us grow even faster! ;)

Thanks for all you do my friend, and its a pleasure to always have you help me out! I notice ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51