# Dear @TeamHumble //3rd October 2018 // Round the Net and Back again, that's the Nomad's way....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (16).png

Hey you, I love when you have tracks for me to wake up to while I read your messages so I thought I'd return the favor... Good Morning Mouse <3

Well! It's been a weird 48 hours. Kinda like October came in with this thick black rain cloud of heavy energy, but I gotta say, I’m feeling like it's lifting, and I feel really relaxed. It's interesting how a dose of chaos energy helps you to ground back down to what matters, and sometimes more importantly what doesn’t…

3 Things That Matter…

  • the fact that we found eachother
  • we're healthy and our bodies and brains work
  • we've got a plan

I know I don't have to over explain, being a ground sign you're probably feeling this transition energy on a totally other level. There's a million different metaphors for how I'm feeling in this moment writing to you, like ”the calm after the storm” or other mostly storm related sayings, but through it, I feel a deep sense of clarity and focus. I'm tired, but I'm ready to start again tomorrow.

It seems like work is coming in but I'm not allowing myself to feel overwhelmed by it. It's my off day from modding tomorrow and I only have to make 1 dish so there's plenty of time to deal with all the client work, podcast if we get to it, and work more on ebooks. I have such a crazy gut feeling about doing that, even though deep down I have to acknowledge I’m pretty scared that I'm going to put all this time and effort in and no one is even going to see them or care.

If I've learned anything though, its that we don't get guarantees before we make a leap, we just have to do it with our best intentions and greatest efforts and see what happens. We don't get to know how things fall into place in the grand scheme, so as long as I still have these 10 fingers to write, and brain to think and heart to care I'm going to make things, and hope they help someone somewhere. That's all we can do right?

Today I just wanted to hug you. That's all. If there was even some way that I could step through a portal just to hug you and beam back to New Jersey, I would have gladly paid any price. Cozy season os truly upon us, and I'm missing the person I feel coziest around. We have so many movies to catch up on, and so much wine to drink and walks to take... I truly can't wait.

I've got this sneaking feeling I may have a dentist appointment on the 5th which would be a Friday and also a total bummer because I wanted to get up to Mom's this weekend. I'll have to call tomorrow and see what the deal is with that- I usually write it in my calendar so not sure what's up with that.

yep, i'm thinking the same thing.... mark your calendar for movie night, yes I checked, it's a Saturday ;) <3

Also on another sweet note, my brother messaged me to say thank you for helping him out with that flyer he was in charge of for his work. I ended up bringing it into photoshop and fixing some formatting thing...

sweetheart, I kinda feel bad i haven’t been over since they moved in I know he’s eager to show me how they set it all up but he did flake on me a few times... oh brother… <3

Anyway, this is where I'll leave you for the morning but I promise I'll be back shortly. It felt good to be up early today and I'm certainly going aim for the same tomorrow. Lots to do, but we’re timelords, we can stretch a moment like none other. Thanks for virtually spending the morning with me through this little note. I’ll see you on the other side <3

<3 Dot

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

ha! biza, that last gif thou! :) - writing back to you now, in a flow today, I know I'm gonna crush today, be kind to yourself on wake up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38