# Dear @TeamHumble //18th December 2018 // Progress is the name of the game, Let’s go. We got this.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago (edited)

dayleeo SteemitCovers 10.png

yes! Just hit play, digging this one for a fresh new morning. Feels like we’re in that car and the sun is just coming up- Goodmorning my love and welcome to Wednesday! <3

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • big stuff starting to get sorted
  • may not need any pain pills for my back tomorrow
  • clients came back for end of year work!

YES! I’m tired, but I’m feeling the momentum. I can’t tell you what a relief it was to hear from the clients today. I’ve been putting out about 5-10 applications for one- off jobs to close out the year and it’s been radio silence on that end so I’m certainly thankful for it.

6 months of new contacts are on their way, tooth impression for my crown is off to the lab and final appointment locked in, phone arrives tomorrow and so begins the carrier switch, back is feeling better and I’m about to roll into my Day 18 of “Yoga for the Winter Blues” practice here before bed. I’m finishing up a little later today, but that stack effect of the stress of everything just all dominoed today. It was like I had to fill that bucket with intention before it all tipped like some kind of crazy Cosmic Fate-Rube Goldberg machine.

My Dad has always told me that when things are such a struggle that maybe you’re pursuing the wrong things or there’s something better in store for you. I get that the Universe sometimes tells us “wait.”, but I’m also inclined to believe it kinda just holds the things we want just out of reach like a playground bully asking “how bad to you want it?”.

I’m tired, and mentally fried from all the logistics this week “oh and it’s only Wednesday LOL”, but I’m feeling the momentum. I’m feeling empowered AF and ready to take on Wednesday. Meal prep is going to be DEAD easy using two recipes I don’t even have to think about to make. I’ve made that damn granola thing so many times now it’s autopilot, and Linguini Bolognese with spinach is something I can do in my sleep. I was a heavy sleepwalker as a kid, so if you ever wake up and find me at the big spaghetti pot in the middle of the night, just let me be. At least we’ll have meal prep sorted that week LOL.

It’s been a great day overall, other than all the running around meant I didn’t really get to spend much time or work together with you. I know we’re both sprinting toward the finish line and we’re going to have days like this but a girl needs her mouser time. Dunno you’ve always just been that safe place for me, even when we’re thousands of miles apart. That same feeling of when you finally get home after a zombie dayZ shop run. Good to be home. <3

I think that’s everything for now my love. Podcastys and meal prep and client work oh my! Looking forward to it all. Ready to finish December strong. Love ya and I like ya. Water, stretch, more water, flip the kettle on! Let’s do this!

<3
Dot

Sort:  

it happens, it's gonna be easier when you are here, you can just grab me and jump in my lap. like, it's pretty much hourly anyway right when you do that, we need to sprint these few weeks to make the next few months easier, if that means we have to go radio dark to get that in place then so be it! -- we got this, remember you are building in spatial time, you control the pacing.

love you.

yes! going to take those words to the bank! <3 love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84