# Dear @TeamHumble // 14th November 2018 // Battoning down the hatches for mid November storms!

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago (edited)

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (12).png
I’m going to let you in on a little secret, this point of the evening comes every night. Everything is tidied up and ready for tomorrow, the lemon water is in the fridge, the devices are on charge, and I’m wrapped to my chest in a blanket. Headphones on, big yawns, long blinks, hood up. But as soon as I start writing you, a little smile creeps into the corner of my mouth.

What can I say, you make me happy even from 3,000 miles away.

Today had its challenges, my eye is still a bit cranky at me, so it might be another 24 hours of contacts tomorrow to let it breathe and recover. Cramps coming and going like rolling thunder in the distance. But I’m safe and warm, and protected from the elements. I know when I get into bed everything will just melt away as it should…

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • got some much needed rest this morning
  • another week of meal prep in the can (or the box lol)
  • another podcast sent out into the ether with you

I love recording those, truly. Even though I never listen back. I’m totally ok with them being a place in time, in the moment, but no matter what kind of day I’m having, I feel like a cosmic heart to heart with you always brings me back to what’s important. I can’t wait to be doing them over drinks with you in the flesh. Damn that’s going to be a great day.

I don’t now if anything I’m saying makes any sense. I am rather tired after all, but do you ever just feel like you’re moving into a new chapter. Like the spine of a new book just got cracked, and you’re all set up and cozy in bed with tea and some snacks and you just can’t wait to get into it?

Dunno, that’s how I’m feeling. I feel like it’s time to start a new creative project, or iterate on one. Just giving myself permission again I think. It feels nice.

Speaking of cracking a new book. Something I really REALLY miss about being together is reading together in the evenings after dinner. You’d put the camp fire video on the screen with all the crackling noises, and we’d be nice and warm with the heater on and talk about things in the book during our walks the following morning. I’d love to get into another book together when I see you again. That little bit of quiet analog time did so much good for my heart. And I loved reading to you.

Over here 3000 miles east of you, Dad and I have gotten all the snow prep done. The shovels are out from storage, the snowblower is filled with gas and moved from the back yard into the garage and a bucket of rock salt has been filled and waiting by the door. I’m really hoping it’s not as much as they say it’s going to be. But if it is, I guess I’m in for some good exercise getting the driveways and walkways shoveled. (Yes you can receive a fine for not having them cleared…. YUP).

The food stocks are set so I’ll be battening down the hatches, keeping the kettle boiled and my warm socks on. Of course speaking with my guy, and working and laughing and getting back into the swing of things.

I’m not ready at the moment, but I have faith a good 8 hours of sleep will change that, as I hope is has for you. Goodmorning my Mouse. I hope this message in a blockchain finds you well. I’ll see you on the other side.

<3
Dot

dear-teamhumble long-distance blockchain-diary love life

Sort:  

message received and understood. your gonna have to keep me up to date of snowgate, glad your on top of the power and recharging and food situation and your ready to get out there and start moving some snow, great exercise and actually if it's mellow can be fun, i just hope it's not too intense, windy and sudden -- wrap up, keep warm.

of course, you know the line will be open, devices on charge, she ready. but first it's time to get some good WORK in <3

roger that. get that work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97