# Dear @TeamHumble // 14th July 2018 // Beating the heat... slowly...

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (8).png

Hey you <3 Good morning mouser! I just finished my workout and an extra stretch session and I’m a sweaty mess but I think I’m going to sleep like a rock in a few short hours. I kinda had forgotten I did the work on washing the car this morning and when 5pm rolled around I decided it was time to roll myself out of bed, and start rocking and rolling on the stability ball.

this is theone that's been eluding me. my back just isnt having it yet and my core isnt strong enough to take the brunt of the force- I'll get there though..

Strong body strong mind someone once told me ;). Its certainly strange the times of days my body feels like it needs to start moving. Just going to do my best to get out of my own way and listen.

My meal prep boxes came today so I’m certainly looking forward to cooking some meals for that. I’m kind of thinking I could do one recipe tomorrow to A)- test out and B) tide me over until Wednesday when the juices come in.

I’ll see how I’m feeling in the AM, what clients need and how much I want to undertake.

The 3 Things I’m Grateful for Today are…

  • you of course…
  • my body carried me through everything I wanted to do today- thanks body!
  • had a surprise drop in from brother dearest…

Yes sir, I was helping Dad set up the Amazon app on his phone when Joe called me and said… “are you home? I have something for you…”. I said yeah, and that was it. Like a call you’d get to call out of the Matrix.

He brought me this!…

I remember he had asked me if I ever had a Delirium beer over Father’s day and I said I couldn’t recall so he brought me his favorite one. It’s Belgian style so we’re off to a great start there, but it’s also 8-something % sooo gotta be careful LOL.

Going to save it for our next movie/date night :).

Other than that it’s been a bit of a chill day. It’s nearly 6pm and still 90 degrees so not much more could be done outside in the way of walking or running errands but I’m thankful regardless that I spend a little zen time painting on the buddha board. It was so damn hot that the water was evaporating almost immediately. It made it kind of a fun challenge.

And I got a little footage to step through my first @dlive post with. It’s nothing special and I just edited it on my phone quickly afterward but you know how my brain is, I build stuff up in my head until I can set aside time, clear the decks and just sit down and do it on my own.

Kinesthetic learner and all that….

I know you’ve been feeling zapped and cloudy. Seems this time of year hits your breathing and sleeps pretty hard. Time to get up to those Bulgarian mountains huh? I bet its awesome up there in the summer. A bit less… erm sweltering?

I don’t mean to joke or make light, just trying my best to keep a positive . I know how quickly things can turn dark and isolating. Just trying to take it hour by hour if I have to. Each one down means I’m one hour closer to seeing you again anyway :).

Please know I absolutely adore you Mouse. I’m rooting for you and I’m crazy proud of the work you’ve put in this month. Bit by bit we’ll get there.

Good morning hunny- I hope you slept alright. I’ll be messaging you soon I’m sure.

<3 Dot

Sort:  

morning. it's 07:04am and i have eggs and sweetcorn. i just did a bunch of chores and outside is quiet. feel like i've got ahead of the day today a little bit already, let's see how well i can do today. thank you for writing me, that beer looks insane. world cup final at 4pm today. let's aim to chat audio around that eh?

Hope all is well in Dayleeo world. I'm a bit behind but hope you are having an amazing Summer!

hey @donnadavisart ! Awesome to see you, stoked you stopped by, I'm just as behind as you are- summer is FLYING BY that's for sure, but at least it makes the time away from Mr Humble a bit easier. How are things on your end ! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54