# Dear @TeamHumble //13th October 2018 // Smoooth Saturday Sliding into SundayzeeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (1).png

Goodmorning my mouse! It’s a bit strange feeling knowing I’m writing you while you’re still in Saturday hustle mode. I have a feeling you’ve just settled in at the machine, you’ve got a hundred windows open and you’re just pouring your creative brain out into docs, lists, cards, and graphics. I’m not sure what it is about Saturdays but it always feels like the best day to have that admin brain turned ON.

I know you always say that Sundays are the best day to set up for the week ahead, but it feels like Saturdays are the best day to set up for Sundays

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • killer admin day this side also
  • wait… Im sorry to repeat, but Im LOVING my hair lately
  • so thankful you’re always the best person to bounce thoughts off of…

I mean who better than the person who knows me best. It’s kinda eerie if I think about it because you had me worked out (OH!) straight from the jump. The things that motivate me, the things that set me off, that make me happy, some people who have known me my whole life don’t see me the way you do.. I’m thankful you were able to get through that tough Jersey-Girl exterior. ;)

Btw YASSS to my fellow Jersey girl coming in on Sway’s show and absolutely owning it with the most ridiculous confidence. I love that so damn much. With there hood rat red hair and everything just beast mode. I’m certainly ready to get out, but I’m thankful I came from such a colorful pressure cooker of craziness. It certainly shaped who I am and the way I see the world….

Anyway! Thank you for letting me have that little brain dump today about the client decision. It’s so hard when I’ve got conflicting feelings caring about a doggo, and being worried about cashflow but also knowing in my gut it isn’t right. You always seem to extrapolate that stuff and then read it back to me in bullet points. I swear you’re like my own translator for myself… it must be some sort of ground-sign/watersign information exchange that just works. It’s one of the many things I’m thankful for about you sweets.

Update on my hair I finally feel like it’s really at the place where after I “wash” it with the ACV it feels clean and soft. I think it took about 6 weeks (I’ve got it marked on my calendar) for my scalp to balance out and damn I love it. I’ve never felt more clear about the fact that consumerism really is the worst possible thing for us. Especially when we invest our moneys into the right food and any supplements to aid, the body really does know how to take care of itself. It’s like “just give me what I need and stay out of this, we’ve got this handled!”. Lol I mean, we shampoo to dry our hair out and then conditioner to put the moisture back IN. I guess if that’s the way you’ve always grown up you never question it.

I can’t speak for all people and all hair types but my hairdresser mother who’s got a million bottles in the shower at all times signed off on it.. she said my scalp and hair looked really healthy when she gave it a cut. I know it’s just hair but it feels like another little bodily win. Less expensive to maintain, and more van life ready hair. YAS!

Ok enough with the hair chronicles. (But I can’t WAIT to dye it next YAS!) overall today was a great organizational day on the machine and in my physical world. I was able to bust out the vacuum and fold the laundry I did a few days ago- I’m heading off to see brother for his birthday soon, I’m feeling ready to slide into Sunday. Hmm I guess that makes him a Libra.. don’t think I know many, I may have to look into that haha.

I love you to the moon and back biza, I hope you had a lovely relaxing evening and you’re ready to go today. Let’s do this! <3

<3 Dot

Sort:  

hey hey, wow, boy up alot, you can read me blog coming shortly. thanks for this morning wake up! xx

Moved to the Hive platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85