# Dear @TeamHumble //12th October 2018 // I think I messed up the dates again, lol kinda fitting though !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers.png

Morning my biza bi! Yes it’s October 12, even though I could have sworn yesterday was the 12th. I mean I guess it doesn’t really matter except when you’ve got an appointment with “the outside world”. I should have known better since I had my appointment earlier in thee day. Which, damn I’m glad that went well.. onwards and upwards from here right loves? :)

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers.png

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • feeling really great in the bod
  • I finally feel like my hair has adjusted to “no poo”
  • after appointments I had a lovely relaxing day..

…until paladins that is, damn fitbit must have thought I was doing crossfit, you’re right that game gets me way too worked up, and it kinda feels counter productive if we use gaming in our “off hours”. Regardless it was well worth it to play with Bells. Always so nice to hear her voice at the end of the week <3.

I’m not sure where this freakishly nice weather came out of but it was stunning out today. One of those absolutely perfect crisp but still sunny fall days. I can’t believe it partly because we were expecting all that hurricane stuff to be hitting here about now, and because this morning was so gloomy. Walking to the post was certainly the move. Gotta keep those joints loose especially for keyboard warriors like us.

So then, all the docs off in the post. Now it’s out of our hands and we wait, as nerve-wracking is that is at least I know I did my bit (with your help) and I’m no longer the bottleneck in the process. That part is a huge relief. And now that I look back on my nervousness I’m realizing it’s never as much about the system, or the paperwork, but the pressure I put on myself to get everything just right and just perfect so that I’m not disqualified on some dumb technicality. I know that probably sounds silly, I just need to trust myself more.

I know that when I’m designing, or working for a client I’m so on top of my stuff, and even sometimes theirs as well. I can have such a sharp attention to detail and I know the multitasking part of my brain works great, but when I’m doing things under stress and anxiety it’s like this fog takes over my brain and 3/4 of my braincells go “offline”.

I remember that’s the way I used to be with maths. I’d have zero problem with a tutor after school, and when I was in class or taking tests officially I’d forget everything and just go blank. — Certainly something to work through. I know identifying it at least has to be a great start, and kinda like the dentist, small positive experiences over time. Just gotta practice and get my confidence up.

As for you! I’m so glad you got the logistics on your end sorted, that your respective zombie run went well and that you’re back safe and sound and warmmsssssszzz and i’m sure you’ll be getting all the huggles tonight as well.

Really makes me smile knowing you two have each other <3. I just wish I was there to make you both chicken soups!!— Good morning my darling, I’m waiting for Dad to get in because I promised him a haircut, but after that’s sorted it’s straight to bed for me, for some reason I’m really beat and looking forward to getting in bed. Cozyweather is taking overrrrr!!!

I love you, and I like you. Always.

oh speaking of cosy season, i think it may ALSO be SNOODSEASONNNNN soon ;)

<3 Dot

Sort:  

ha! thanks for this perfect saturday morning letter biza. you hit the nail on the head about all of things. just replying to you too ;)

aww you're always welcome mouse <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62