# Dear @TeamHumble //20th September 2018 // A few good bizas, and a few good sprints. Welcome to Friday!

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago (edited)

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (8).png

Here’s a thought, when I think of you, my heart feels the way chill hop sounds. <3 I dont know why but listening to chill hop to focus and relax during these painful dental recovery days brings me back to these little snippets of moments with you….

Even the uneventful ones, like carrying the dishes back and laughing together, or the way you’d just say something completely ridiculous softly in my ear as i’m about to pass out off to sleep, which then of course sets off a hysteria of wheezing laughter that almost asphyxiates me. Ah, love… haha!

I know I'm a big Ol' sap.. that I can’t deny <3 Ya just my favorite mister :)

3 Things I’m Grateful for Today…

  • productive days of digital work and taco making
  • @steemmonsters VO
  • my guy turning up with positivity and motivation each day

I mean you really can’t beat that, even if we get knocked about and battered and bruised I will say thats one thing we’re both good at. Hitting that reset button, letting yesterday stay in yesterday and letting the magic REM do it’s work to hard reset and defrag our drives.

It’s been such a lovely way to wake up, scrolling to your steemit account to read your post to me and seeing you’re crushing videos and posts even before I’m conscious. Then I get to read your morning headspace and you’ve been waking up just raring to go, all the ideas, all the life and light. It really always does transfer to me. Even though now when I wake up it’s pitch black, I can’t stay in bed after reading your posts to me.

Feel like cozy love and motivation and determination with a side of spicy ramen and a pint. Oh man, I can’t wait until we can have a ramen together again…. mmm, really might be my favorite food of all time. Just so much loveliness in a little bowl ecosystem.. ugh.

Ok we’re back! Sorry I went to the proof-of-noodle part of my brain there for a second.

damn i swear ponyo is my spirit essence lol

How the actual EFF is it the 20th of September, that must be a mistake. Time, can I please speak to your manager. Ugh that’s a bit much for me to handle at the end of my day with a headache. I hope tomorrow I feel a little bit better. I’d love to do at least a little light yoga tomorrow, some warm ups and stretching. some breathing work before I get into recording my VO tryout for @SteemMonsters.

template (1000px, 25fps).gif

I’ve never attempted 6 characters at once like that. It’s a little intimidating to me I must admit. But I took some time to pick the ones I thought I could do the best job with, and journaled little personalities and characteristics they might have based on their experience. To the best of my knowledge the individual card characters don’t have their own lore yet but the illustrations are pretty expressive so I kinda let myself imagine what they might be like, and worked backwards to find a voice from there. Going to be a new experience for me, going into that level of detail but it’s a challenges I’m excited about.

Other than that I’m seriously going to try to take my time tomorrow, and have a relaxed day of planning, writing, sketching. There are so many little projects mainly the ebooks that I want to get a start on, and I know how much prep work that’s going to take before I come up with a template I can just step through with. Our podcasts are done, and dusted, my meal prep is sorted. It’s time to really find a groove and have a few good sprints and then chill. That’s the plan anyway. Let’s see if my tooth lets me get there.

Either way I know I’ll be waking up thinking of you first thing. Wondering how you’re doing, if you’ve slept well and how you’re getting on and if you’ve had any dreams, heading straight to your post, because it’s the best way to start my day, with you.

I love you darling. Good morning and welcome to Friday.

<3 Dot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82