# Dear @TeamHumble //19th September 2018 // Pushing through the pain... but there was no way I wasnt going to write you twice in a row.. f-that!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago (edited)

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (7).png

Goodmorning darling! How did you sleep? I hope you’re feeling refreshed, the wonders of a good 8 hours. Sleep really is magic.

I hope you’ll forgive a bit of a shorter post the usual. I’m TAPPED. Days I’m not feeling 100% makes me appreciate the days that I do, that’s for sure. If I think about it I really get a staggering amount done in a given week….

Maybe that’s because I can be tough on myself, maybe its because things usually feel like survival mode, maybe it’s because I’m so damn motivated to be with you. It’s probably a combination of all of those…

3 Things I’m Grateful for Today…

  • a sharp focused brain (most days at least)
  • an active able body
  • really just my health in general.

I dont think you realize how true that “health is wealth” statement is until you get older. Of course when you’re young you think you’re invincible. But now more than ever when time seems to be flying past so quickly, I’m so thankful for a body mind and spirit that’s willing to keep showing up day after day…

I think had I not been recovering today from the “i am gROOT-canal” I would have gotten everything done today, but I got damn close, that’s for sure. Worked on projects for both clients, started the process of getting posts to a the new @eatthingsmkstuff account I got going, and all my mod duties, plus meal prep and podcasting with you.

It was certainly the move to save the second meal’s cooking for tomorrow that’s going to be a breeze for sure. Hopefully I’ll have more client work in the morning and I’ll be feeling better too. I know it’s going to take awhile but I’d love to get back into the yoga challenge….

That said I know I have to make peace with the idea that I might not be up to it. I felt my tooth a lot when I bent over to grab anything off the floor today, that blood rushing to my head must be effecting it, and I’ve been getting these little shocks or jolts of pain through it, it almost feels the same as when you hit your funny bone. Got to be all nerve (or lack of) related. I know it might take a full week to feel myself again, and if I miss out on challenge classes I’ll just have to jump back in where I can.

lol the drama, really, i'm greatful I can do it at all. itll come in time <3

OK darling, I’m going to take your advice and get some good rest in tonight. Extra waters and extra sleeps never hurt anyone. Until tomorrow my love. I’m like… SO fucking proud of you for all the toggling and strands you’re managing. I hope you’re being kind to yourself over there too. <3 I think if you can get some morning walks and meditation in you’ll be feeling even better. -- Bit by bit. Day by day.

I love you Mouse. Goodmorning!
<3 Dot

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

lol, that last gif thou. hahah! --- yeah i'm being kind to myself, body says we are working today so that's awesome. ready to get straight into things today. writing ya back as we speak and the first coffee of the day is done, let's get it! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01