Dear @Dayleeo // 19th November 2k18 // renewed sense of self, coming back from the brink of the falloff.

in #dear-dayleeo6 years ago

Hey you, it’s me, how ya doing. It’s 7:24am and it appears I’ve got my zest for early morning starts again, I think it’s mainly because I’m excited to get back to the keyboard and write you but the supplements are helping too, seems my turmeric is on the way to me today as well, my write is about 70% again now, I think I must have leaned on it funny and cut the blood flow or some shit when I had that pain, either way no spider man extra skills yet.

ps, btw your first picture was messed up, I have that sometimes when I have spaces in my url name, best to rename before upload without spaces and a short name (I’ll know you’ll wanna fix it)

I went to see it anyway, that VHS Star Trek classic thou, that artwork, those muted colours, that time from another time, might wanna hold onto that unless you were throwing it out.

Awwww, your a sweetheart, yeah I’m already off to the races as soon as the light was coming through the roof I was like time to get up, it was about 6:16am when I woke and then I was in an our of sleep, I had a dream about getting a bus from derby to here and somehow just got a bus that went to bolton instead which was like hundreds of miles away, I could not get off, there was no stops and no easy way to get to the front of the bus — I guess it’s like life, your on the journey and you just can’t get off until the destination arrives - you keep plugging away.

Your three grateful ones made me smile from ear to ear today like some kind of cartoon character, can’t wait until we re-watch all the studio ghibli films together again too — I really wanna black out the whole area where the bed is with thick curtain, put a screen back up that’s 4k capable and get a super high quality version of all their stuffs, I’m sure there are films we have both not seen also.

Way markers biza, paths to get back to somewhere, I truly believe we leave a little bit of ourselves behind in places that we travel too as little life markers so we get back there, I’ve got a few dotted around the world, especially stateside, some markers that were tick boxes of completion (btw your balloon heart gif looks like a bum too, hah!)

Jury duty?! surely there needs to be a cut off point after a certain age I’m sure over 80/90 would be it? I mean come on, is that the state trying to get the last bit of juice out of her forty something years in the state or WHAT! - wow, yeah that’s a lot of anyone let allow someone of a tender age, changing everything you know can be tough when everything has had it’s place.

The better option might be just to drive grandma there, little miss sunshine style and just literally pack everything into boxes and drive or have it driven down there and sort it out bit by bit in sunshine rather than in cold jersey — I’m telling you biza, less stuff more life, I don’t wanna be carrying or be burdened or a burden for people after, leave as you arrived kinda thing.

Good on you for feeding grandma up, it’s super important you have those moments on the timeline spatial calendar biza, maybe everything is unfolding exactly as it should right, I’m glad in many ways you are there, I remember that I was not when I heard about my own grandma, she had willed me in some ways to go — I remember how proud of her grandson she was that I was taking the trip at 17 years old on my own, super independent throwing myself into the void.

Looking forward to doing another one of those #legacychain posts as well this week, maybe i'll get around to it tomorrow or mid week, think midweek is gonna be my chilled creative day, i've got a list with 10 items that i'm determined to really crush this week, of course after i've recorded the audio and submitted this work to the client, gonna get that done this morning.

I’m gonna run out after I’ve written to you and go to the shops, I need butter for the cheap bagels I got, some ham, some physical funds, eggs and something else that’s alluding me, maybe I’ll just go all in and get the meal deal as well for later on today so I can just work straight through to lunch.

Listen don’t worry about feeling time crunched and being tired, you’ll get it all done, I know you will, just adjust the clients for a few days, if you can’t get what they want for today and tomorrow so what, they will have to wait for when you’ve got the life stuff out of the way, I would suggest you try and get up and crush a list of things for that, break it down hour by hour, it’s probably not as bad as you think.

grab the wine/framboise sure, that’s a given — I would suggest that you make the list you need for grocery / meal prep in the day today and then go and get it later on tonight (monday night) and then come ‘back’ and drink then, so it’s gonna be a late one for me but that’s ok, we can watch a lazy film together — that way on Tuesday you can wake and make the food early, combined breakfast and food prep and also then take the Tuesday afternoon to organise and pack all the things for Wednesday (just an idea)

Oh sweet you got a dehumidifier, make sure you find out the model and swap out the filter ASAP or empty the water tray, give it a good clean when ya can, those things are pretty rad, I still want an energy cleaning unit for the air in here — I’d like to get a big one with a decent HEPA filter, I think that would help my sleep something great.

Ok, just finished a comment to you on your lovely blog, your kinda the best and I respect your efforts, your just putting all the ducks in a row and shooting them down, great work, keep it up, you got this, you don’t need to be concerned with anything else apart from what’s in front of you on this next 7-10 block and then you can look up see what resources you have and make adjustments.

Boy is gonna get his merrells on and get stomping to the shop for some supplies and early morning wine purchases so that he’s setup for later today then it’s back for breakfast eggs and recording the audio for the client and then we should be in good shape for vlogs and such like for lunchtime meal deal loveliness.

I’m proud of you, I’m sending you positive vibes and I know you’ll wake ready to go again into the day, remember, water, list, step through, no-stress, you have time, you have at least 12/14 hours today that you can be getting all those tasks and chores done, think about that — you have potentially SIX 2hr sprints today if you need them and you CAN get everything done in those blocks, so block that out, don’t get distracted and you’ll get back on track.

Time for boy to do all the things, I’ll speak to you in about four hours from now, time for boy to sprint! :)

I’ll speak to you shortly.
Lots of love and hugs and stuff,

Da Mouser,
T E A M H U M B L E

Sort:  

Daww our Posts usually feel like we’re chatting but this one especially so. Ur right there’s plenty of time just don’t want to rub out of energies. The plan is definitely to get the meal prep shopping done just have to figure out what I’m making :) maybe a nice soup.

I’m glad your wristy is feeling better and those magic beans got you on that early morning lifeeeee really helps with the motivation and focus for the day being up early at least I think.

Thank u so much for writing me mouse. Needed it today 💗

no worries biza. i already got my bottle in for when you get yaself ready! :)

i KNOW you'll crush today! :)

I LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT :)

Hi @teamhumble!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.268 which ranks you at #218 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77