Will Steemit Survive That DDOS Attack

in #ddos7 years ago (edited)

1808082_S.jpg

A DDOS Attack on Steemit of all places


Hmmm..... this kind of disturbs me to think about the dangers lurking out on the world wide web. You wake up one day only to realize all that you slaved for and I mean slaved in a digital sense. Has up and vanished into thin air. Not air that has oxygen molecules we need to breath, but you get my drift.

1734494_S.jpg

Stupid computers always vunerable to Attacks


Yeah! That would suck wouldn't it my fellow Steemians. I mean I know I work hard at all I do online. I really wish one day them malicious buttheads who create such attacks, and hacks get plucked away like chicken feathers. That way we won't ever need to worry about such a harsh reality.

1734495_S.jpg

Blockchain to the rescue


When you come to think of it, they are literally trying to rob the Steemit bank. Is that even possible?

Where's agent Smith when you need him.

Like isn't the purpose of a blockchain network to protect our digital assets from such attacks. I'm scared I'm going to lose my 15+ Steem blog posts. I didn't even save them onto a word processor.

Oh darn... I guess I gotta go do that now. Bummer!! You just never know these days.

In case you don't know what a DDOS Attack is. Here's a great video that explains it very well. (Up Above by fellow Steemian @tojukak)

So if you are having login issues don't panic. Our admin team are working tirelessly to combat the issue. Just figured I'd create a little comic relief around the subject. 😉

Oh and another on by CNN, a bit more technical in their explanation of such an attack, but yet spot on.

Sort:  

Fortunately I didn't experience this at all. Did steemit inc make a statement about a DDoS attack?
Thanks!

I don't know been hearing rumors and from trusted sources.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51