DDLG, the softer side of Domination/Submission and things you may not know.

in #ddlg8 years ago

DDLG, short for Daddy Dom / Little Girl. Those of you familiar with D/S may have heard of it before. In the world of BDSM, Dominants and Submissive have an interesting bond. One of trust and control. Everyone involved has their own reasons, sexual or not. For me, I always felt like I was a submissive, but felt most Doms were too rough and controlling to me and it wasn't what I needed.

I discovered ddlg about two years ago, and when I did it seemed to fit me perfectly. The role of a " Daddy " or " Mommy " is the Dominant type in the relationship, and the "Little " being the submissive. This type of relationship is a bit like that of a parent or caregiver, without the familial feel of it. To me, being a little having a Daddy means something completely different than some would assume. I enjoy feeling loved and cared for by my Daddy. I know that I am a responsible adult who takes care of what I need to, but when I am feeling submissive and little, I can be cared for and given the attention I need by Daddy. My Daddy is my boyfriend, and we have a healthy relationship. We don't flaunt our ddlg dynamic in public because it's something special and private to us.

This type of relationship can mean different things to different people. One thing I'd like to make clear, is that most people who are Littles don't always have " Daddy issues " as many would assume. Many of us have been strong for so long, dealing with depression and anxiety and with some of us having the fetish mixed in, we want to be taken care of and let someone else be strong for us sometimes. And most Daddies aren't into incest or think that they'd like to be in this type of relationship with their actual daughter. Because people assume things before being educated, it's hard for many of us in the lifestyle to be open about it without horrible judgement. I'm hoping this post can open someone's mind to something new.

A few myths/facts.

  • Not all littles are girls or boys. They come in all shapes and forms.
  • Not all littles are young. Anyone can be a little. It's more in your personality or fetish.
  • Some littles are ageplayers, or adult babies. NOT ALL are.
  • Most in the lifestyle aren't into incest or anything illegal.
  • A caregiver doesn't have to be a "Mommy " or " Daddy ". Some people aren't comfortable with the terms and that's okay! You can still be your boyfriend/girlfriend's little boy/girl. This is YOUR relationship and you can do it however you like!
  • It's OKAY to be little. Just take care of yourself!
  • Not everyone into ddlg are into the fetish or are in a sexual relationship. Some like the innocent interaction too!

Any questions, feel free to ask! I'd love to share more stories about Daddy and I, or help you figure out your own relationship. I'd really love other little friends as well!


Little Squeaker.

Sort:  

I cannot believe that this is the only DDLG post on steemit, Iwould love to hear more about your story,. Taje care

I'm thinking of setting up my blog to cover ddlg and other similar lifestyles and my experiences, and hoping to let the blog bring me new experiences. My account just got approved but I've been planning and if you're interested you should check soon :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45