Patience - And Why We Need It On STEEM! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ddaily6 years ago


Slow and steady wins the race.....!

Today's #DtubeSnapPlus vlog is about patience....And why we need it on the blockchain!

Heck, not only on our journey here on STEEM, but everywhere in our lives....

We hear that marketers and businesses always want to sell the sizzle and not the steak. The hype. The hoopla.

Well I'd argue here we need to worry about the steak, and let the sizzle do whatever it's gonna do...

I hope you enjoy the video and I look forward to reading your comments below....



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The way I see it, this is a perfect time to buy in. Of course, we can't be reckless when doing so but there's never not a good to invest a few $100 a month into Steem or other altcoins.

@jongolsen, I am not panicing. I am patient. I've been in the financial markets for the last 12 and a half years and have seen a couple of financial assets capitulations. So, I think I am bit familiar with such situations.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah man. i’m a believer in this blockchain. so regardless i’m here for the long haul.

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Slow and steady wins the race"
There is no doubt in this sentence. Success is the name of hard work and continues struggle. I'm looking forward to see more thoughts from your side ,have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks very much. yup we have to keep going. too much opportunity not to ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

glad your getting better after the steemfest flu! i think you nailed it tbh, patience with markets matching the technology will come, you just gotta sit and put a bit on the side until the masses arrive and wake the fuck up, that might be sooner than we think! :) (see my video about article13 at the end of it!) -- uploading shortly.

have a fantastic day!

nice nice. i’ll check that out for sure. appreciate the comments and heads up

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jongolson, Yes, we have to showcase and hold the patience because we know that the prices are falling rapidly, but we know that manipulations are going on and many controversies are going on which are impacting the Crypto Space a lot. But let's continue because if we have darkness then light is coming soon.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

so true. there is a reason everything is going south and it’s not because this stuff isn’t the future :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jon, you sounded like an old man who have seen all in life and is passing advice to his youngsters. Calm and confident!

Well, while I'm uncomfortable with the sea of red, I'm not gonna panic and sell or something like that. I don't buy either... yet.

oooh it’s getting close though man. i saw it around 42 cents last night lol sooooo tempting to go big.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, bitcoin bounced off support. But it can still go to 3k.\n\nPosted using Partiko Android

As I only can speak for myself, I am not here for the money. I love the community, so I will stay and be patient.

great points man. huge points in fact!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are still in the building stage right now. We actually have an opportunity here as the price doesn't match the value of what we have it is just a reflection of bitcoin trend. Eventually as we become more established and expand the userbase steem should break away from this link and be priced based on its actual value and the success of its various applications. I for one will be taking advantage of the value right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

yup you and me both. i see a great opportunity that wasn’t there for us 6 months ago :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know that I will be trying to make the most of it. Hopefully we can be in a better position for the next price wave. Build up the accounts.

#realtalkwithjongolson 🙌🏻 Yep, prices are crazy right now but nothing is going to stop this community. Appreciate this encouraging message Jon and I hope you found some good books to read 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

yessir. always an adventure at the bookstores lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

100% Agree
quality1a-jpg.jpg

yessir!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48