You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understand your Audiences and Build your Audiences and Create more comments

in #ddaily6 years ago (edited)

Sorry @nathanmars I have to disagree on this one. I have been a content creator and a DJ for more or less 20 years (music mostly, although I admit I am new to video). And what have I learnt so far?

- With no content, there's no engagement

- When there's content and there's no engagement, the content is either not good or not appealing to the audience where the content is distributed to.

- One can.take two roads: create content for the audience (give them what they want), or create content that you love for the love of creating, and build an audience based on that (people who resonate with it will gravitate towards it).

For the first kind of content creators the quality doesn't need to be as high as the quality for the second kind of content.

When people came to my DJ performances I was known for a certain type of sound, but I would always study the musical background of the city the performance took place, in order to understand who was I playing to, and how to ultimately please them without prostituting my sound. (Adjusting my content in slight ways that would ensure maximum engagement). However if I showed up there and didn't play any music, people would leave, and the promoter would certainly have someone beat the crap out of me, and make sure I would never set foot on that city again.

So there's that, my two cents. I disagree.

No content, no engagement.

Crap content, no engagement.

Good targeted content (prostituting your content) high engagement, easier to build than the next kind of content which is

Great content from the heart, yields highest engagement and close knitted community around said content, although way difficult to build.

Cheers and see you next week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I probably had to response to this comment in person at SF3.

Sorry about that and I owe your drink for creating the best DtubeSnap ever!!

Have a wonderful week :)

Looking forward @nathanmars :)

Thanks for the praise! Must up my game in the dtubesnap craft for the next one.

Looking forward forward to next week!

Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39