Making a Career from Content Creation

in #ddaily6 years ago


In today’s Vlog I ponder my strategy for becoming a full time content creator.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The weather is nice here too.. I'm trying to record a video but the leaf blowers are outside my window. I think I'll go out and get some air too :) I have 3 lovely parks to chose from.

You're 100% right about consistency. On YouTube since I have basically forsaken it, I've stayed stagnant while my peers that had the same number of subs have now hit 50-100k subs because they kept at it.

Leaf blowers, eh? It's lawn mowers around my joint. I've got a nice drive today, up to the top end of the island then a quick ferry hop to Kintyre peninsula and a drive up the coast to Oban. Overcast today, but still a lovely drive.

Good to hear about consistency. I know it to be true; it's just difficult sometimes when you feel like you're publishing into an empty void!

I know how you feel when you create content and you don't even know if it'll get any traction. That's what demoralized me when I first started posting videos on YouTube a couple years back. Now that I'm here on d.tube, I'll be more consistent. Consistency is the key, the hard part is actually sticking to it, especially in the early days.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and being so open!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95