Hiking in Arran’s Mountains

in #ddaily6 years ago (edited)


I had the most amazing walk, starting from North Glen Sannox and following the ridge around to Caisteal Abhail, Arran’s second highest peak at 859m.

The photographer I mentioned is Kirstie Smith. She posts on Instagram as afocusforadventure and at arranmountainimages.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hiking is everyone's dream, hopefully in the future I can visit this place.

It's my dream too. I can't believe I lived here for 10 years before I started getting into the hills properly. I had so much more fitness 10 years ago; now I'm really sore the day after a hike. Still, at least I got out there now, right?

maybe the influence of your age factor in climbing is why you are sick.

Huh? Who said I was sick? Ah, you meant sore. Sorry; I misunderstood. Yes, for sure it is, though it's more fitness than age. My muscles just aren't used to that kind of activity.

Beautiful, when you are walking there you feel free :D

Absolutely - free and exhilarated. Amazing countryside.

What a hike. Did you say the witches step? Better run away from there haha. Great video as always. And I can't believe you actually found that lens cap. Nice catch.

Yeah, I think it's called that to keep people away - it looks proper scary.

Beautiful dog. I had a golden retriever growing up that lived on my dads land and he just ran free all the time.

Thanks so much for watching! Yeah, she's adorable. She's a Japanese Akita, age 7 I think? We also have a Basset but she struggles on hikes because of her short legs. I love them both to bits.

No way! I have a bassett hound as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great, aren't they? If a little naughty. At least ours is. She's at the beginning of a vlog from last week - https://steemit.com/ddaily/@camuel/yyal6uuv

Yes mine knows where shes not supposed to go and waits till we are not watching to go there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup, ours does that too. Not to gross you out or anything - if you're eating while reading this, stop for a minute. As soon as Clover gets out of the kitchen, she makes a beeline for the cat litter tray :boke:

Yup. That's what my Juniper does.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74