Chai - A Short Film

in #ddaily6 years ago


I'm trying something completely new, waaay outside my comfort zone. Inspired in part by @adetorrent, whose video work really moves me. Lots to learn but it's exciting trying to make art and find beauty in the mundane.

Music by Borrtex: Changing


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I find " Tea India " very rare nteresting ....you have kind of black tea with nothing added on it. If you simply wanna enjoy the Indian tea, you need to have milk, sugar,ginger or Tulsi to enjoy each of the sip.
A nice movie ...btw...loved it "chai" means tea👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the feedback. My best pal at uni was half Indian and he used to make proper chai on the stove. I'm not a milk and sugar guy in my tea but I enjoy the spices. Chai means tea in Russian too.

Ohhhh I was not aware of the Russian version. Thanks something new to learn today ....uni means ? Your workplace ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Uni is university. Sorry I shortened it. It’s just how I think of it.

No worry....I took it as unicef

Posted using Partiko Android

this is deep as shit, cams. well done.

Thanks Kevin.

Loved this!!! But with the music and mood of the film, it left me wondering "what is the deeper meaning behind all of this????" Hahah definitely a job well done though, and made me feel inspired to maybe even try and make a short film myself ;)

I think it’s that there is beauty in the mundane. Every moment in life is precious.

That was a nice short movie brother :)
I like the music as well as the perspectives and the fact that you made it b/w.

pretty inspiring :)

Peace!

Thanks Norman. Yeah, b/w was on the back of watching Roma on Netflix. I recommend it highly if you have that service. Amazing film.

Good video! I didnt know that I actually could enjoy watching to someone preparing a cup of tea...no words and a lot of emotion on it...Music is great!

Thank you for your kind feedback. I'm encouraged to do more of this kind of thing.

Great! I hope to see more!

Really nice short camuel. This has a kind of poetry to it. A simple distilling of meaning. If it was a story I'd say it shows an understanding of the importance of economy of words.

I guess the same could be said of scenes for imagery. Less is often more.

Enjoyed this very much 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm trying to find beauty in every day life. I know beauty is in everything; it's just a question of perspective. Appreciate your feedback - thanks!

this is level up man! loved it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Daniel. Much appreciated. My wife and daughter both thought it was rubbish ha ha!

lol i wish my family ever told e my music was rubbish, i wouldn't have spent years thinking it was good. Bur I think your film is good to be the first time :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I envy your workspace. I only have a minimalist laptop setup :) I think I need a bigger screen to edit video with. .. but, I leave the teabag in the cup to the bitter end!

Ha ha. I'm a loose tea guy normally, but enjoy drinking the Indian chai they sell in the Co-op here. I get Ceylon tea from Jing for my tea through the day.

Funny you mentioned the workspace. It's a corner of the living room. It was meant to be temporary while we used my former man cave as a room for fostering, but I slowly evolved my space and was discussing moving back into the man cave today with my wife and, d'you know what? I kinda want to stay where I am now. Never saw that coming !

Wow! Nicely done short film my friend. Great work.

Thank you for the feedback. Much appreciated. I went with monochrome as I just watched Roma on Netflix and it blew me away.

Love it! And not even one little look @ ze cams-era ;-)

Thanks Barge. I love your clever feedback. Hope to share a cup with you sometime soon my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58