Tired of Working Evening Shifts...

in #ddaily6 years ago


Just wanted to share some of my experience working diferent shifts...

Especially evening shifts where me and my wife barely see each other through the week.

If you have any common experience about work schedules and that being kind of in a way of tour relationships, please share your story with me in the comment section!

I would appreciate it a lot!

Do not Dream it - Steemit!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Maintaining work schedule and relationship at the same time is really tough. Yes, i had faced this kind of problem before where i was not able to give my time for family. But you know what it's temporary. All you just need is to compromise with the current situation, i know it's tough but i think you have to manage your work schedule and relationship. Main thing for relationship is to stay connect with each other and sacrifice... wish you good luck...
#snapfeedback

@artakush, Really unfortunate to hear that and in my opinion many people face these kind of situations, when i was working in an Multinational Company my colleague faced this kind of situation and in my opinion more worse because he was newly married and at that point of time and he was trying to change the shift but unfortunately there was no option at that point of time and in my opinion he had to continue the night shifts for almost one and half year. Stay blessed.

#SnapPlusComment

Posted using Partiko Android

Your words to gods ears..

Situation - face it - continue to live.

Unfortunate moments only come and go!

Posted using Partiko Android

True. Have a great time ahead brother. 🙂

you have become the reason I love dtube even more now! I love that you have allowed us to connect with you on personal level, and sharing how different lives can be.
Much love and strength your way. Keep strong and keep going, all your hardwork is eventually gonna pay off. Keep strong, brother!
#snapcomment

I think we all are humabs and the is a lot for us to understabd how common we are and start talking about being who we are - humans, with common sence!

Posted using Partiko Android

This place remind me my earlier work... Never again !

Posted using Partiko Android

Why don't you share your story for me to understand :o

#excited

Artakush lights the candles in the bush...

Posted using Partiko Android

Earlier I work at Reckit benckiser . It was hard. This company doing a cleaning products. Smell was unbearable and canteen was the same

Posted using Partiko Android

Why don't you share your story for me to understand :o

#excited

Artakush lights the candles in the bush...

Posted using Partiko Android

I will write you today at 12

Posted using Partiko Android

I will write you today at 12

Posted using Partiko Android

Earlier I work at Reckit benckiser . It was hard. This company doing a cleaning products. Smell was unbearable and canteen was the same

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that people should take a rest from time to time to refresh their minds a rest from work and from the city life and goes to the nature for some days that is help

Posted using Partiko Android

Vacation right?

Had them. It is also about helping other when on spot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes right, and yeah also helping the others when in spot helps we have to change the routine of our life from time to time and try a new things

Posted using Partiko Android

@artakush, what do you work?

Posted using Partiko Android

@cryptospa, machine operator.

Posted using Partiko Android

Evening shifts are rough. I worked evenings for a long time but luckily my wife was working there with me. Best of luck man. Keep at it at least until you find something better. Take care.

I had a moment where I worked same hours at the same place with my wife...

It was ok. But still it is hard to do it together especially if you are the team leader. LoL

Posted using Partiko Android

Truely speaking brother it is really tought. When i was working in night or early morning shift it imapact on our body and our relationship as well. You havee to start find another good opportunities side by side so one day you will get both things money as well as good healthy relationship with better half.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your support! I do not mind working nights, but these evenings are real killers. It is hard to find better opportunitties, but it won't itself if I won't search - for sure..

Thanks for your thoughts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Man… That is difficult, and I have been through something similar... and, fortunately, it was temporary… During my education and training I spent a lot of time working night shifts in the emergency room or in the intensive care unit… Or being on call and sleeping in the hospital, or in the basement of a clinic, etc. (we were starting our family at this time… And my wife would bring the kids to the hospital with some Thanksgiving dinner, or they would just come by and visit me in the call room… and I would write off win my pager sounded… LOL)

My advice is… Regard it as temporary… It’s “a season”… As i’ve heard other people say, including@captainbob…

And try very hard to schedule time for you and your wife to have some dedicated time together. You are both making sacrifices at this time… so you must reward yourselves somehow…

Hold the line! All this stuff passes.... (maybe like a kidney stone… LOL... but if passes!)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your words always comforts me.

It would be great if she could come by, but that is no option, as my work is hour away and you can' enter the premices without a pass. But I believe that it wil change for better and as you mentioned, it is as it is for NOW.

Looking forward to have a long vacation to visit you guys in the land of free! That is one of my biggest dreams since I was a child learning english from "cartoon network"

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love it if you could come to the states… As you know… It’s a very large country, so you’ll have to choose wisely as to where to visit… Of course, I’m certain you could stay with us… But there is a whole lot to see… LOL.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was together for years with a headchef of a fine dining restaurant..his day would always end around 2300 and mines had to start with an alarm at 6.30..

it super difficult to get that flowing with each other, you really have to work for it, and invest more time and sleep that what you would normally do to keep it cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81