RING RIDING / COLORFUL HORSES AND RIDERS COMPETITION.

in #dcooperation6 years ago


It was very interesting visit to Vlissingen. Two and half traveling in the train from my place. This is one of my favorite place to visit when I want to go beside the sea and walk on the beach . A progressive city beside the sea that you might consider to visit when you live or visiting the Netherlands to rest and unwind.

I came also to see the event called RING RIDING it is a traditional sport where the rider need to put the lance in the ring while riding on the horse . It can be for single person riding on the horse and it can also for 2 persons, this time with the cart to carry two people. The riders are wearing traditional clothes and the horses are decorated in colorful lace on the hair . The one is to control the horse and the other will be the one who needs to put the lance in the ring . It is popular sport in the country..

I love animals . If you love animals too you might like to check and watch my other posts :
THE EAGLE , THE OWL AND THE LITTLE BIRD / https://steemit.com/vlog/@mjtravel/mbv8dsgn
DINOSAURS LIFE - SIZE ADVENTURE (replicate)/ https://steemit.com/vlog/@mjtravel/nc3t7fe2

Thank you for all your support I really appreciate it . Have fun and have blessed day everyone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent

Thank you . I appreciate it.

This post has received a 19.48 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72