🎥 How To Calculate The Price Of Bitcoin & Altcoins

in #dcooperation6 years ago


Hello dear Steemians, Dtubers and members of DCooperation!


That is me, @cryptospa.

In this video I explain how to calculate the value/price of Bitcoin applying the Metcalfe's law. The valuation model is very simple. You may find it usefu. But keep in mind that the fundamental value of any asset (in our case of bitcoin) may differ for a certian time from its market price. Financial markets can be quite irrational for quite some time.


About this video


Keep in mind that the video is quite long (over 35 minutes). I think it may be interesting to people who invest in cryptocurrencies.

In the video I explain theoretically what the Metcalfe's law is from minute 5:18 to 12:15.

From minute 13:12 to 20:25 I calculate what the fundamental value of Bitcoin should be applying the the Metcalfe's law

From minute 21:00 until the end of the video I talk about the scalability issue of Bitcoin and the Lightning Network


Some of my previous videos that you can find useful


You can also watch one of my previous videos in which I explained what a Downward trend is. The video is long just 3 min and 52 seconds and recorded it on October 10, 2018

You can also watch my last Bitcoin price analysis video from November 15, 2018.


My next video analysis will be ...


I will later (in the next few days) make a video analysis in which I will show you my thoughts on how to value the price of Steem.

A few words about me



Just to let you know: I've been working professionally as a currency analyst for the last 12 and a half years, and as a cryptocurrency analyst for the last almost 2 years.


Keep in mind, that thoughts expressed here are my own, and they should not be regarded as recommendations for any cryptocurrency trades, investments and etc.


I am a member of #dcooperation community. A community that supports Dtubers. You are always welcome to join our community @dcooperation.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49