Dear Diary: I Can't Wait For My Dialysis But It Is Still Tomorrow

in #dcooperation6 years ago


I can't wait for my dialysis again because i am always looking forward to have my appetite back which I always lose for the reason that I am taking a medication that gives me nausea and that medicine is for my hyperparathroid condition which I really have to medicate otherwise I will suffer from more joint and bone pain as well as the further enlargement of my mouth and face.

It is a debilitating condition to have your parathyroid work to pump its hormones to the body because it causes a lot of imbalances particularly affecting the bones which causes pain and stiffness of the body as well as creating another illness that is called Leontiasis which is still cool if not for the disability in my mouth that it creates which is really uncool.

Anyway, I just wish that my dialysis was everyday because I will not worry anymore about appetite because at least i can be able to eat normally during dialysis. It was okay still before I had any appetite issues but now I cannot even enjoy delicious foods anymore and it affects not only my body but my mental state.

What only drives me to continue is my hope that one day I will be able to get my needed parathyroid surgery so that I can be able to graduate in the punishment of my medication for it. So I will not be surprised at all if one of my organs fail because of this kind of hard medical therapy which is also expensive but I am trying to manage God help my soul.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59