Testing Dclick. New "service" on the Steem Blockchain

in #dclick6 years ago

So I have seen a couple of posts about it and had to come and take a look.

The basic idea behind it is very interesting and I know maybe a lot of the people that are into decentralised platforms will find this very bad.

But I see a lot of potential. Because it is a way to the creators earn some rewards by showing "sponsored" posts on the end of their own content.

But also it is an opportunity for creators to spread their content to a bigger audience.

IMG_20181027_151258723.jpg

I have decided to first take a look at it on the mobile since I am here having a coffee and I didn't brought my laptop with me. And I have to say that at the first look I am impressed.

They are a new platform and apparently now they are picking up.

At this point the "advertising" option it is still not working and I think we will only be able to see the real results and if it is viable after they release that feature.

IMG_20181027_151331913.jpg

But as I said this idea of having adverts on your posts might be a little bit against this whole decentralised idea. But the way the platform works it is a choice both for the creator and the audience to have it or click on it. And this doesn't affect any of the original content since it is featured in the end of Your own original content.

So I will be using this service a couple of times to test it out. Not only if I can be getting more rewards with the clicks on my sponsored posts but also if when the "advertise" feature is realised if it is worth to invest on getting my posts there.

Now... I could go more into depth about it. But I am going to be cheeky and tell You to click on the sponsored link down bellow and check all the information into detail.

I think You will really like the idea.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Right. Something unexpected. But it is always good to see new stuff being created. 😉 Make sure you click on the sponsored link in the end of the post to check all about it eheheh (cheeky) eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Signed up immediately after I clicked your link. I've yet to go over it in it's entirety, but I hope you get lots of love off of my not so sloppy seconds.

Awww thank you so much. It sounds like a very interesting concept right? I am just curious to see how it will turn up after they release the advertise option for the creators to start promoting their own content... If we have the option to pick which posts we want to show or if it will be random. How people will reply to the fact that are an advertise on the post? It will be interesting to see how it will develop. I think it is an interesting idea. Let's see 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

This one looks interesting and promising...I'll check it out more now :-)

Ohhh yeah. I think it is very out of the box and might have a huge potential. Let's keep our eyes open to see how it will develop. I will be making some posts using this platform not only to see if I am getting that clicks on the advertisements but also to see if then when we get the payout if their upvote is a "nice" one that can help getting some rewards. I think it is different from so many stuff that is happening and can be very good to spread the content. Let's see where it will head. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76