[GAMECHANGER] Further Monetize Your Steem Content With Ads!

in #dclick6 years ago (edited)

Ads on the Steem blockchain? Impossible, you might think. That couldn't be further from truth than it is. We aren't getting bombarded with ads on Steemit, busy.org, steempeak.com or any other steem interface or dapp. There is no need for owners of such projects to do so, as they can monetize their efforts more efectively in other ways, all while keeping the user experience ad-less. Meaning it's much cleaner and more enjoyable than what we get from centralized platforms.

This doesn't mean ads are impossible to implement on STEEM. Nor that they can't be made in such a way that they do not hurt readers, or users experience. On the contrary, they can be seamlessly incorporated as banners at the end of our posts.

A week ago STEEM received a new addition to its chain of blocks. Proving once again, the endless posibilities it holds for those willing to take them.

Ads on STEEM

While I do agree with the decision, not to ruin user experience with ads on the interfaces we are using and think it's of crucial importance. I still believe that content creators needed a way to further monetize their work and the people who are actually consiming their content. Depending on support of the community, just won't cut it for many. They can't get constant payouts even though they may have a lot of people reading their stuff. With most of their readers probably falling into the deadfish or minnow category, their one cent upvotes aren't going to put bread on the table.

For a long time this problem was on hold. Waiting for someone to provide a solution. The free-market has recognized this issue and provided a solution.

@dclick went live!

ADSENSE ON STEEM BLOCKCHAIN ads.jpg

I’m sure most of you are aware of Google AdSense. The Prototype is similar to Google AdSense. You receive rewards from the clicks of links and views of clips from any blogs (Steemit or other platforms) or movies via DCLICK. However, the producers receive more rewards compared to AdSense and advertisers can promote with almost free of charge because of Token Economy.

As you should know by know, centralized solutions for monetizing content through ads like AdSense are favoring their owners over anyone else. Content creators get pennies on the dollar while those at the top of the food chain get a unproportionate cut for their efforts, which are close to non-existent. They leech of our time/skills/knowledge, in order to earn massive amounts of money for doing little, or no work, at all.

Thankfully decentralized solutions like @dclick don't posses this flawed mentality but rather, give the biggest part of the earnings to the driving force behind the value. CONTENT CREATORS!

It should be obvious how this will change our STEEM game forever.

For the first time ever, we actually have a fair chance of further monetizing our content through ads, on @dclick.

No middleman stealing the pie we baked, leaving us with only crumbs to feast on.

That's the power of decentralization. Fair reward distribution.

To get started, couldn't be easier!

The pay to click concept is as simple as it can be. Let's look into exactly how you can start further monetizing your STEEM content with ads on Dclick right now!

# 1 Sign in with your Steem account through SteemConnect

#2 Click on MONETIZE and write a post

#3 Click on post, and Voilà!


You got yourself the first post that has potential of earning additional rewards based on the number of clicks it generates! Use this power wisely. As you can see the ad is neatly displayed at the end of the post as a banner and doesn't take away from the readers experience, at all. It's not pushy and you can be sure that the ad itself is not a scam. Unlike the ads displayed elsewhere in the centralized world, the decentralized solutions won't alow such crimes on their platforms, as it greatly diminishes their credibility.

Something none of them would like and thus they will put a great deal of effort into preventing such malicious behaviour.

#4 To see how many clicks you are getting and your revenue use the Overview tab

This is obviously not my revenue as this is my first @dclick powered post but here, you can get a general idea of how the system works. It's as simple as it can be. The more clicks your post generates, the bigger % of the total clicks it has and consequently, it results in higher rewards.

All rewards are currently paid out in form of upvotes on your posts.

To get a better picture of the expected values, visit the daily revenue reports by @dclick

If you want to support @dclick with a SP delegeation you will receive

  1. You receive 30% of the profit from weekly based on leases.
  2. You receive 30% of the DCLICK Tokens that are issued daily based on leases. Tokens are exchanged to votes until SMT opens.
  3. Your most recent posts will be advertised for free.

I would suggest this to anyone who has some extra SP laying around unused. I myself am going to delegate at least couple hundred SP to @dclick as soon as I get a part of my delegation back.

To support the project with your SP, just visit the delegate page on Dclick

#1 Fill in the amount you want to delegate and press DELEGATE

#2 Confirm through SteemConnect

#3 Presto!

Now you are a @dclick supporter and for that you will receive some pretty nice rewards! I'll notify you in one of my future posts, exactly how much I'm getting for my delegations so that you can figure out for yourself if it's worth your while or not.

For me, it's not all in the money as I like supporting great initiatives on STEEM. @dclick is one of them, thus they will get my support.

Now that I have some extra SP on my hands I'll be scouting other projects worthy of my delegation. Something I'll also notify you about in one of my future posts/videos. If that's something you might find interesting, keep an eye out for my blog :D

This post will be a part of the first MERGE which is most likely coming out today! Be sure to follow up on that on Dtube.

runcar.png

I hope you found this article and the information it contains useful. If you did, I would like to kindly ask you to click on the ad down below thus, helpling me and supporting my work without even having to upvote! It doesn't cost you a single cent, or % of your VP, but it means a lot to me.


Thank you!


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Translating WarriorJS - English-Dutch #4

Project Details WarriorJS is a JavaScript game where...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Many thanks for the post and info @runicar !
Clicked on the ad, hope you'll be rewarded :D
I'm sure many will find this useful, resteeming.

Much appreciated @vliet! I'm always happy when reading such positive feedback. Glad you found it useful and thanks for the exposure by sharing!

Also, thanks for the click ;)

Well this looks awesome.
I will definitely try it out soon!

That's great! Be sure to get back to me when you do test it out and if you need some help!

This is really interesting. It's so nice that a decentralized alternative to adsense is here. Though we all know that it won't be as wonderful as adsense since it's new, but with time i believe people would care less about adsense. Just want to ask a question : do users get paid by @dclick for click on the post the ad is placed or for click on the ad?

It surely wont at the beginning as all new things, ofc but I feel like it has great potential.

As for pay on click, the click needs to be on the ad. The link of the post in this case, I guess. Just clicking on my post doesn-t do anything, if Im not mistaken.

Ok. Thanks for the clarification.

Tried, done the post! This is so exciting! Thanks for sharing, @runicar!

I was a little hesitant about ads after watching the video, but after seeing how unobtrusive they are I really don't mind them at all. I actually had to turn off my adblocker to make sure I was seeing it because I didn't realize that little link was the ad Haha. Well MERGE got me to read your blog so kudos.

That's exactly why I like them! And the reason I suggest people to get in on the action. Its so clean and unobtrusive, as you said.

Glad it did! thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you use @dclick soon :D

Goodmorning runicar, This is interesting to me if I am able to promote my band to others using a banner add. So can we users of Steem purchase and place our own banners as well using steem dollars?

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Why did you have the need to tell me that.And everyone else for that matter. You seem to be commenting nothing but that to everyone. Are you a bot?

hmm..... not sure how to react

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72