Wishful Thinking for Steem

in #dclick6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20181212-101921_Clash of Clans.jpg
It's Christmas season so I am making a wishlist. I am one of those people who wish for the new year to be better always. I have been in Steemit for over a year. I have seen some of its ups and downs and I can say I am here for the long haul. I believe in the platform and even at a red market like these days I am confident it will be fine ahead. I have been hodling, powering up and buying more Steem because I think it helps and it's what everyone in Steemit should do.

One of my wishlist for Steemit is for it to have a gaming platform that will be timeless like Clash of Clans. I have been playing COC since 2012 and I am still entertained by it until today. Even if I am not as active as before, I still make sure I keep building and I am updated by the new stuff that's going on with the game. I spend more time steeming than playing COC these days, this is the reason why I always get kicked from clans because although I do not miss a war, I am not as active and as the rest. Even if I don't miss wars and I stay as committed as I can, some clans are really demanding so much.

If there will be a Steem-powered game like COC, I think more people will be in Steemit. COC is a 13 and above game, just like how Steemit is. I think I'll get even more addicted to Steemit and Steem if I fall in love with a game in it?

Thanks for reading. How about you, are you a clasher? Show me your base in the comments. Have a nice day!


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

@magicdice is also a fun and exciting game 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning @meeseeks6 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@benedict08 good morning! 🎲🎲🎲🎲

Posted using Partiko Android

Bad sa health 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. Online gaming has exploded in the last 10 years . Especially with pocket gaming I have played games with people from kids to grandparents it’s crazy how much gaming has grown . When I was a kid you were a geek if you went near a computer. Now everyone uses them daily. I think if we can make Steemit the place to be for gaming it would make it a lot easier to get people to use Steemit. Thanks for posting. Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

verification on the blockchains is very slow atm so we probably won't have any real-time games yet. not at least for a few years 😆
but for sure eventually we're gonna see it happening. i'm very interested in creating one myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55