Thank God for Sandwiches

in #dclick5 years ago

received_508889386285016.jpeg
Shot taken on Samsung S8 plus phone by @benedict08

Sometimes it's too tiring to eat a full meal when you don't have the appetite. Sometimes you are out with family and friends in some restaurant that offers the kind of food you don't like. Sometimes the menu is too pricey and too full of food you don't recognize. Don't fret, sandwiches are the solution. Whenever I am in such situations, I don't feel bad or be a the loser in the group and upset over a small issue. I order a sandwich. Whether it's a clubhouse or my favorite ham and cheese like the one in the picture, I endure the situation. There is something nostalgic about sandwiches, it brings me back to my childhood days when mom would make sure we don't skip breakfast on an early Monday morning when we are running late for school. I still remember how she loads my lunchbox with 5 sandwiches, I wonder why I wasn't obese then. Sandwiches must be really healthy. Some days I don't eat all of them, sometimes I get to share them or exchange them with my classmates. I only have good memories with sandiches that's probably the reason why I love them.

How about you, do you love sandwiches? I'm a guy and I think sandwiches are lifesavers because they are easy to prepare in my own kitchen when I'm dead tired and hungry, gotta love them!

Thanks for reading and have a nice day!


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Hi friends, I'm sure you are one of the people who likes challenges, visit this account, this is a unique game and if you win you will be paid.
https://steemit.com/guessnumbers/@steem10/guess-his-lucky-number-part-06-date-12-12-2018-to-16-12-2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87