Oh Teacher (Book 1) Epilogue

in #dbooks6 years ago

“Hi. I’m Sadie Bradbury. I live next door.”

These were the words that greeted me when I answered the knock at my door shortly after moving into my new house. I was looking at a young girl with a pretty face and a fantastic figure, who was dressed to kill. I was aware that I liked what I saw, although I was immediately wary of the girl’s intentions.

“Welcome to the neighborhood,” said Sadie as she handed me a tray of freshly baked cookies. “I live next door and I know you’ve only just arrived and might not have had a chance to get anything in yet, so I thought these could maybe fill the gap until you can get to the market.”

“Thanks very much. I’m Tony Grant. That’s very thoughtful of you. Guess I’ll see you around if you live next door.”

“Oh, you can bank on it,” replied Sadie, giving me a wink as she turned around to return home, leaving me wondering just what she meant by her last remark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68