Always learning always sharing it is what I love to do: An amazing film by Joseph Campbell . The Timeless Tale of the Hero's Journey

in #dblorgan7 years ago (edited)

I have learned from many in thier studies and experiences in this realm. One I had heard of was Mythologist Joseph Campbell's studies and their continuing impact on our culture. His phrase of "find your bliss" is worldwide.
So I wanted to investigate into his journey a little further. Thus finding The Hero's Journey

Through interviews with visionaries from a variety of fields interwoven with enactments of classic tales by a sweet and motley group of kids, the film navigates the stages of what Campbell dubbed The Hero's Journey: the challenges, the fears, the dragons, the battles, and the return home as a changed person. Rooted in deeply personal accounts and timeless stories, Finding Joe shows how Campbell's work is relevant and essential today. I found much of his work on youtube.
I truly enjoyed watching this.
Author DBLorgan

Watch it : The Hero's Journey on youtube
An amazing film by Joseph Campbell . The Timeless Tale of the Hero's Journey

Sort:  

Hi, Mom=)
Firstly, I love this picture of you.
I will check this video out. It definitely sounds very interesting.
I'm thinking this platform is going to surprise you...especially once you see people accumulating , which they definitely will once they see you; I have no doubt. I love you.

Good mornin hon..
Thank you soo much I love you too!! Always learning you know me so well.. lol
But sharing too.. thats what I love to do.. Now today is a day of writing that next novel I have to finish.
Have an amazing day..
Mom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44